We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good option just south of Atlanta airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Atlanta Airport South/Sullivan Road

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Airport South/Sullivan Road
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very good option just south of Atlanta airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Nice, clean, updated hotel with super comfy beds! The staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating and airport noise wasn't an issue at all. At checkin I was asked if a first floor room was ok and I was good with that until I saw that 1st floor rooms have sliding doors opening out on a patio. That is convenient for accessing the parking lot but it creeped me out because I was traveling alone. They were kind enough to switch me to a 2nd floor room where the sliding doors opened up to a balcony instead. I felt perfectly safe there!

The next morning I took advantage of the hotels airport shuttle to meet my sons early flight and then we caught the shuttle again to come back to the hotel until time to check out and travel home to Asheville. The shuttle ran every 15 - 20 minutes and the drivers were super nice and helpful.

I only have two reasons for not giving this property a score of excellent. First, parking was not free ($8 per day). Second, there was no complimentary hot breakfast and the lobby mini restaurant didn't have vegetarian options that were gluten free. That was disappointing because I was exhausted from the drive and didn't want to go back out to find dinner after checking in. Fortunately, I had brought fruit and trail mix to snack on. This won't be a problem for most travelers though and the restaurant area was cute with a nice menu - as long as you aren't vegetarian and GF! There aren't but a few restaurants nearby anyway (unlike the north side of the airport) but for breakfast the front desk suggested a Waffle House not even 5 minutes away which turned out to be a really good experience...so much so that I did a separate review of it!

Room Tip: First floor rooms have a sliding door exit to a small patio in addition to the main room entrance fr...
See more room tips
Green Features: Encouraged guests to re use towels and linens to save resources, which is great! Didn't eat there or stay long enough to notice other practices.
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    81
    40
    11
    20
See reviews for
40
55
23
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

I don't like staying near ATL Airport -- rooms are overpriced and service for most location ranges from crappy to non-existent.

Rooms here were under around $125, which is still crazy, but the room was large, and clean. It appreared the sofa had recently been steamed which is another miracle.

The restaurant in the lobby was great. The lady who made my coffee (Starbucks) both mornings was maybe the best service worker ever seen in a hotel in Atlanta. I think it's Florencia...i'm probably wrong.

The location is perfect for the south Cargo area. It's just a couple of minutes from the Rental Car facility. (Note - the Marriott properties at the Congress Center were both over $300.)

One bad thing -- ya gotta pay $8 for parking a night. It keeps the public off the lot, but it adds to the ridiculous nature of Atlanta Airport hotels.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Probably2Picky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goochland, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
493 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Have been here on business and choose to stay here over some other local properties. Always clean with friendly, attentive staff. The location is very close to airport. The only downside is you have to pay for parking and there are not many places to eat nearby. I will continue to stay here as the need arises.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

I checked in late at night. The lady that check me and was like a an old school teacher that was cranky. She may have had a hard day I don't know. Not mean just not really warm or friendly. Something about the room just doesn't feel good not sure what it is maybe it's the colors or need updating not sure.went out to my car after I checked in late for a lot of loud and obnoxious people in the lobby. However going to the lobby I didn't expect it to be the staff.my breakfast free not great but not horrible. The gentleman that let me order was very friendly and helpful.came back to my room pulled out the sliding desk and found food. Disgusting food crackers and such could have been here for days.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 14rojas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betzaida C, Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Airport South/Sullivan Road, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Courtyard Atlanta Airport South/Sullivan Road.

You indicated in your responses that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weesp
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

It was clean, fresh, good layout of property. The gym was perfect BUT the breakfast was a 'Southern Fantasy' - waffles, grits, scrambled eggs, English Muffins, Oatmeal, Muffins, Bacon, Toast, just to much to remember but the perfect variety to sample. The employees in the Breakfast area brought 'Sunshine' before Sunrise!!. Would stay there again and again.

Room Tip: Any room - pretty soundproofed -
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Thanks Elena, Derrick, Wayne and Phillip for one of the best experiences at a Marriott property. Service and friendliness were above expectations. When in Atlanta this is the place to stay near the airport.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pdemains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
64 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

The rooms are typical for a Courtyard property. Unless you have a car, you will be stuck eating at the hotel or at Ruby Tuesdays. One important point is that you have to pay for parking your car...this is crazy!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Orthodontics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLCA, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Airport South/Sullivan Road, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced with the location of our hotel and the parking fee. We are sorry that you were not made aware of the parking fee in advance, however please be assured that we will verify our various reservation channels to make sure that this is communicated to our guests.

We deeply value your relationship with Marriott and are committed to providing you with the product that will meet your needs during your travels. We appreciate your feedback.
Please feel free to further discuss your experience with us at below email or phone number.

Yours in service,
Zsuzsa Nagy
General Manager
Courtyard Atlanta Airport South
zsuzsa.nagy@marriott.com
770-997-2220x601
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
0.2 mi away
The Westin Atlanta Airport
The Westin Atlanta Airport
#118 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott
Atlanta Airport Marriott
#4 of 26 in College Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
#6 of 26 in College Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Airport South/Sullivan Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Airport South/Sullivan Road

Property: Courtyard Atlanta Airport South/Sullivan Road
Address: 2050 Sullivan Rd, College Park, GA 30337-5708
Region: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in College Park
#8 Business Hotel in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Airport South/Sullivan Road 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Airport South/Sullivan Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Atlanta Airport South Hotel College Park
Courtyard College Park
College Park Courtyard
Courtyard Hotel College Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing