We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fort Benning events”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We stayed here for Family weekend during our son's basic training. It was very convenient to lots of restaurants and shopping. We especially enjoyed the outdoor court yard. The weather was nice and we could all meet out there and hang out. They have gas grills and a fire pit. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Joan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Thank you for sharing your recent stay at our hotel with us. We think we have a great hotel and staff - but, it means so much hearing it from you - OUR guest!

Please allow us to be of service again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Amanda Ryals - Area Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

447 - 453 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2013

We chose Homewood Suites because we knew we had a lot of visiting to do with our son and didn't want to spend it perched on hotel beds. (done that before) . Lots of space-- lots of amenities. Hospitality was the best we have experienced anywhere.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Es G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Thank you for sharing your recent stay at our hotel with us. We think we have a great hotel and staff - but, it means so much hearing it from you - OUR guest!

Please allow us to be of service again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Amanda Ryals - Area Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Excellent facility and location. The hotel staff were all very professional and helpful during the entire stay. Dining and shopping spots are only blocks away. The cost was more than reasonable for the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Clarence T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Thank you for sharing your recent stay at our hotel with us. We think we have a great hotel and staff - but, it means so much hearing it from you - OUR guest!

Please allow us to be of service again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Amanda Ryals - Area Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly and answered every request promptly. The rooms are spacious and with two tv's kids had there own and we could shut the door and block the noise out. Breakfast was wonderful and had everything that we could possibly want.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank mcsopsafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Thank you for sharing your recent stay at our hotel with us. We think we have a great hotel and staff - but, it means so much hearing it from you - OUR guest!

Please allow us to be of service again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Amanda Ryals - Area Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 24 April 2013

we had a great time, everyone was very nice and helpful.i have to say our housekeeper was the best great personality, very nice and room always looked great.the food was a great and the staff in kitchen always had a smile on thier faces. front desk was quick and everyone was very helpful. thanks again will definately stay again and again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Thank you for sharing your recent stay at our hotel with us. We think we have a great hotel and staff - but, it means so much hearing it from you - OUR guest!

Please allow us to be of service again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Amanda Ryals - Area Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

This is a great property and will become my new favorite in Columbus. Immaculate grounds, great staff, very nice rooms, food presentation and preperation was very good. Just a very good property. I would suggest that you check in before you park, this is a large expansive property with several entries and elevators.

Room Tip: Check in before you park!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandaryals, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us how we're doing! We also appreciate that we will be seeing you when you return to the Columbus area. we take great pride in our hotel, staff, and the service we provide to all out guests. However, it mean so very much comng from you.... our valued guest!

Again, thank you and we hope to see you again very soon!

Safe travels always!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

I had a two night stay at the Homewood Suites in Columbus, GA. From the exterior, the hotel grounds are immaculately maintained. The lobby is clean and facilities are refreshed periodically throughout the day. The location is closely situated to shopping and dining. The rooms were a bit of a dissappointment. The housekeeping staff does a good job making sure that linen was clean however the furniture was dirty and torn. One warning: If you book a non-smoking room, don't be surprised if it's been smoked in. I pointed this out and my room was changed immediately.
All aside, the staff is extremely courteous, polite and they go beyond the call of duty to make your stay comfortable.

In summary, I don't mind paying the $169/nt price but I shouldn't be afraid to sit on your furniture. When you cut corners in one area, it causes you to question managerial integrity. I realize it's not just this hotel. It's becoming a common theme at many Hilton brand hotels. After being an HHonors member for 24 years, I'm really considering switching to Marriott.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraveledCruzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind words and constructive comments on our property and we will keep them in mind as we look into refresh options. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area and hope you let us know how we are doing at that time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus - North
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus

Address: 6614 Whittlesey Blvd, Columbus, GA 31909-7251
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Columbus
#3 Family Hotel in Columbus
#6 Business Hotel in Columbus
#9 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: £83 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Preferred Hotel for Aflac, Synovus, TSYS, Columbus Regional Hospital, Houghston Hospital, Ft. Benning, CORTA Tennis, CYSA Soccer, IBM, Accenture, NCR, Wellpoint, Koch Foods, McKesson, Columbus Sports Council, ASA Softball, USA Shooters, Dept of Homeland Security, Within walking distance of over 150 restaurants and shopping choices! Columbus, GA's Premier All Suites Hotel located in the Heart of Best Shopping and Dining Selections! Whether you stay for just one day or for a year! We have all you need to feel just like home! Complimentary Evening DCinner with Beer and Wine Monday - Thursday and Full Deluxe Breakfast Buffet 7 days a week.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Columbus Hotel Columbus
Columbus Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing