We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Central Valley, United States
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Staff was very helpful and very nice. Rooms were spacious and clean. Outdoor area was very nice and pool area suited us nicely. Location of hotel was near restaurants and shopping but not noisy. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We appreciate the kinds words and hope that we may be of service again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    85
    44
    17
    8
See reviews for
226
50
26
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Friendswood TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

AS a long standing member of Hilton Honors, I have traveled to many places outside of the United States. I can not recall a bad experience when I stayed at Hilton hotels. My international travels have diminished but I will continue staying all the Hilton hotels where available.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. Please allow our hotel to be of service again should you travel back to Columbus.

Sincerely,

Amanda Ryals - Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. The room had a wonderful smell as you entered. However, the tub did need a little more attention from the cleaning crew. Bed was very comfy. Breakfast was not what I wanted, but still warm and good. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kelly Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. Please allow our hotel to be of service again should you travel back to Columbus.

Sincerely,

Amanda Ryals - Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I always love staying in Homewood Suites because the hotel and staff makes you feel like at home. I always feel relax coming to my room from a hard day at work. The amenities are very welcoming and needed by travelers like me to stay in a place like Homewood Suites. Thank you Homewood Suites for leading the way...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jude C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandaryals, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
We love all our guests... but, we really love the ones who stay with us over and over! It gives us a chance to make you part of our "Homewood" family. Thank you for allowing us to be your hotel of choice as we know there are many choices. We appreciate that you choose us each and every time you travel to Columbus.

Again, thank you for sharing your comments and we look forward to your return.

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

You can't beat the value and comfort when staying at Homewood Suites. The complimentary hot breakfast and evening meals adds to the value of your stay. Always clean and friendly and the staff is over and above accommodating. We always look for the nearest Homewood when making our travel arrangements.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandaryals, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. We agree with you completely. With all that's included with the Homewood Brand - there is no better option! Great amenities coupled with outstanding service equals very pleased guests!

Again, thank you and come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
150 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Check-in was fast and easy. The clerk enthusiastically thanked me for my Diamond HHonors membership. Our room was on the 4th floor; a very spacious two room suite. Everything was clean and well maintained in our room and around the property..
We stayed two nights while visiting Callaway Gardens. We've stayed on property at Callaway twice previously and vowed never again. This hotel is perfect for enjoying the gardens. It's only about a 30 minute drive and the scenery along the way is very pleasant.
The free breakfast was very well presented and maintained. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TroyGuy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Troy,
I am happy to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel. As a valued Diamond Hilton Honors guest we appreciate the feedback from a seasoned traveler. We look forward to being your home base on your next visit to the Columbus area.

All the best,
Jonathan Greene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acworth, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Great place to stay in Columbus, GA. Staff at hotel very helpful and polite. Hotel accommodations were great and rooms very clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast served every morning. Very convenient location with shopping nearby.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. Please allow our hotel to be of service again should you travel back to Columbus.

Sincerely,

Amanda Ryals - Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
Address: 6614 Whittlesey Blvd, Columbus, GA 31909-7251
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Columbus
#3 Family Hotel in Columbus
#6 Business Hotel in Columbus
#9 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Preferred Hotel for Aflac, Synovus, TSYS, Columbus Regional Hospital, Houghston Hospital, Ft. Benning, CORTA Tennis, CYSA Soccer, IBM, Accenture, NCR, Wellpoint, Koch Foods, McKesson, Columbus Sports Council, ASA Softball, USA Shooters, Dept of Homeland Security, Within walking distance of over 150 restaurants and shopping choices! Columbus, GA's Premier All Suites Hotel located in the Heart of Best Shopping and Dining Selections! Whether you stay for just one day or for a year! We have all you need to feel just like home! Complimentary Evening DCinner with Beer and Wine Monday - Thursday and Full Deluxe Breakfast Buffet 7 days a week.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Columbus Hotel Columbus
Columbus Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing