We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel for Ft. Benning visitors”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at Homewood Suites while visiting Ft. Benning for our son's graduation. The room was wonderful and all of the staff were friendly and gracious. The breakfast buffet provided a tasty start to each morning and the manager's reception included a full dinner menu. I was really impressed with the entire package and would recommend Homewood to anyone staying in the Comlumbus/Ft Benning area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank robinfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for allowing our hotel to be of service to you and your family for your recent trip to Columbus. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and it means so much for us to share your comments with our staff. Also, please know we appreciate yours sons service to our country! Please come see us again when you travel to Columbus/Ft. Benning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (499)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 499 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

From the moment you walk in to the lobby and into your room, the accommodations and room were fantastic. Room was quiet and comfortable. The pool area was great and the outdoor water fall added to the relaxation. I would recommend they add more outdoor seating. The breakfast area was nice and easy to get in and get out for large crowds. Parking was a little hard to find.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We appreciate your allowing us to serve you and be your hotel of choice. We know you have many options to choose from but, we too think we have an amazing hotel and staff - it just means so much more hearing it from you - our guest!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Awesome hotel and staff. The staff was very professional and approachable. One of the best Hotels I've stayed at! The location is in a prime time area. This Hotel allow me to feel like I was at home. Anytime I'm in the Columbus area, I will hands-down select this hotel and will highly recommend that my co-workers select this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dion D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. Please allow our hotel to be of service again should you travel back to Columbus.

Sincerely,

Amanda Ryals - Area Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Our stay was outstanding! I had a stressful trip with my 3.5 year-old daughter, but they were so accommodating, making sure we were as comfortable as possible! We didn't have to sleep in the same room, which made both of us sleep so much better! Every staff member went out of their way to serve us, and the breakfast staff even gave my daughter a complimentary kids' book! Food was just like a restaurant, for free!!! I would stay there again and again. THANK YOU!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your amazing words of kindness. We too, are very proud of our staff and hotel. Thank you for choosing us as your hotel of choice and we hope you will stay with us again in the near future. Also, bring all your other travelers as well!

Again, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Staff was very helpful and very nice. Rooms were spacious and clean. Outdoor area was very nice and pool area suited us nicely. Location of hotel was near restaurants and shopping but not noisy. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We appreciate the kinds words and hope that we may be of service again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

AS a long standing member of Hilton Honors, I have traveled to many places outside of the United States. I can not recall a bad experience when I stayed at Hilton hotels. My international travels have diminished but I will continue staying all the Hilton hotels where available.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Rene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. Please allow our hotel to be of service again should you travel back to Columbus.

Sincerely,

Amanda Ryals - Area Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. The room had a wonderful smell as you entered. However, the tub did need a little more attention from the cleaning crew. Bed was very comfy. Breakfast was not what I wanted, but still warm and good. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kelly Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. Please allow our hotel to be of service again should you travel back to Columbus.

Sincerely,

Amanda Ryals - Area Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus - North
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus

Address: 6614 Whittlesey Blvd, Columbus, GA 31909-7251
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Columbus
#3 Family Hotel in Columbus
#6 Business Hotel in Columbus
#9 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: £83 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Preferred Hotel for Aflac, Synovus, TSYS, Columbus Regional Hospital, Houghston Hospital, Ft. Benning, CORTA Tennis, CYSA Soccer, IBM, Accenture, NCR, Wellpoint, Koch Foods, McKesson, Columbus Sports Council, ASA Softball, USA Shooters, Dept of Homeland Security, Within walking distance of over 150 restaurants and shopping choices! Columbus, GA's Premier All Suites Hotel located in the Heart of Best Shopping and Dining Selections! Whether you stay for just one day or for a year! We have all you need to feel just like home! Complimentary Evening DCinner with Beer and Wine Monday - Thursday and Full Deluxe Breakfast Buffet 7 days a week.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Columbus Hotel Columbus
Columbus Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing