We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Columbus

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
SpringHill Suites Columbus
Ranked #20 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Conyers
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

First I'd like to start off by saying that My family and I enjoyed our stay at the Springhill Suites. It is a very clean environment. Every staff that I had the pleasure to encounter with was very professional and very helpful. There is one employee, in particular, that I would like to acknowledge. Renee was EXTREMELY during the whole process of making reservations. I was very lucky to speak with Renee EVERY TIME that I made a phone call to front desk. She listened very well to the small issues that I was having and was able to fix all. With the small experience that I had with Renee, it was enough to say that the woman needs a raise. She is the reason why I would book a room at that particular hotel. Sometimes service is all that matters. Also there was a young man who worked overnight, and was very kind and helpful as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kwani W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shscolumbus, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review! Renee is such a great asset to have at our hotel. She always goes above and beyond for our guests. Thank you for recognizing all of her hard work! I will be sure to pass your comments along to her. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    41
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
49
12
4
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cameron
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

This was a very nice, either recently remodeled or new hotel. It was very clean, the wi-fi was great, and the staff was good. The lady that ran the desk during the day, Annie, was a nice woman and saw to it that all of our needs and expectations were met.

Room Tip: All rooms would apper to be equal. The front of the hotel has a well-traveled road and the back, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rkclassic07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shscolumbus, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
We are so pleased to hear that your stay was such a great one! Annie is a wonderful asset to our hotel as she shows her passion for our guests daily. Thank you for recognizing her hard work. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Clean room, nice free breakfast, and super friendly and professional staff. The hotel is located by several great restaurants within walking distance. Definitely a good choice if you're in the area for a couple of days.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aviationtraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shscolumbus, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have a staff that is truly committed to our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We appreciate all feedback so we can continue to improve. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
170 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed here on a rewards night and expected better from Marriott. The beds were so hard that our son slept on the floor. Our air conditioner rattled all night, which didn't help the sleep situation. We went for breakfast at 9:00. They were open until 9:30 but hardly anything left & a hostess nowhere to be seen. The highlight of our stay was the two pleasant ladies we encountered at checkout. We won't be staying here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KansasWildcat99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shscolumbus, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear KansasWildcat99,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will work with each department to improve the items you mentioned. Thank you for your feedback as it will help us to improve. I hope that if you are ever in Columbus, GA again you will try us again, you may find another room more accomodating.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Quick, overnight trip with the hubbs. We always try to find a Marriott, and this one did not disappoint. Located near pretty much everything - dining, shopping. Clean rooms, free continental breakfast, check out at 12 and we asked for an extension to 1, which was granted. Should we stay in Columbus again, we'll go back here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trinni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shscolumbus, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Trinni A,

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are in the heart of a lot to do in Columbus and I am glad you were able to enjoy the area. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I was in Columbus for a three day business trip and this hotel was a decent choice. Parking was plentiful and check in was smooth. Room was clean and somewhat up to date. The room could use a few more outlets near the working space. Fitness center had three pieces of cardio equipment (1 elliptical and 2 treadmills). The location is near a number a decent chain restaurants which made finding dinner a snap. the breakfast was average to perhaps a bit below average. All in all an ok choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1goirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
150 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Check-in was fast and easy.
The room was on the 4th floor next to the elevator.
Room was clean and well maintained. We stayed one night while visiting Callaway Gardens.
The breakfast was among the skimpiest I've seen at any major chain hotel. We arrived after about a half hour from the start of the breakfast service and the hotel was hardly at capacity. Wow, really poor selection of items and the staff person on duty did not keep up with the most basic elements such as coffee cups and napkins.
Bottom line, this hotel is best for one night stay but only if you get it about $80 a night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TroyGuy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus - Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Columbus

Property: SpringHill Suites Columbus
Address: 5415 Whittlesey Blvd, Columbus, GA 31909-7297
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Columbus
#21 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all-suite Columbus, GA hotel is surrounded by great dining and shopping at Columbus Park Crossing Mall and is convenient to Columbus Metro Airport and Fort Benning. We're also close to TSYS, Aflac, and Synovus offices, as well as the Coca-Cola Space Science Center, National Infantry Museum, and Bradley Theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Columbus Hotel Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing