We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, cheap, healthy, delicious”

Country Life Vegetarian Restaurant & Natural Food Store
Ranked #130 of 561 Restaurants in Columbus
Restaurant details
Pine Mountain, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fresh, cheap, healthy, delicious”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Probably the best "hole in the wall" lunch joint in Columbus. Very fresh all vegan food. The salad bar is sublime and you pay by the weight. Always very cheap. All in all delicious, healthy, fresh, cheap and did I mention super friendly people run the place. There's also a great health food store attached. Check it out. You won't regret it even if you aren't a vegetarian or vegan.

Helpful?
2 Thank Mintypeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a Value!!”
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

Could not believe all the food we received for 7 bucks or so / and the icing on the cake they were so
Sweet too!! Super cheap / super portions and super good for you. No excuse not to go !! Super for Supper / ;)

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank KnottyNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Vegan Ever”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Friendly wonderful staff - I keep finding that here in Columbus - I'm not a Vegan but I thoroughly enjoyed the food. The food is served buffet style and you get a lot and it's good!! On top of that it's good for you! They also have a cool little store too! And the price is unbelievable it's really inexpensive. Worth a try! I will be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Poolsideallthetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Health food heaven!”
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

My only complaint about country life is that they're not open more! Great friendly staff and delicious food that's healthy. It's cafeteria style but I think that adds some appeal for a lunch place you can get in and out and back to work. Meatloaf is my favorite menu item I've tried so far!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jezehellsbells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best Salad Bar Ever!!!”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Let me start this by saying that I am not a vegetarian and had to be bribed into going the first time. Now I am hooked. The salad bar is the freshest and most delicious one I have ever seen. The greens and vegetables are straight from their gardens and the homemade salad dressings are divine. I have also ventured out and tried some of their other dishes..........the soups and chili are wonderful. The staff is friendly and very helpful. And don't forget to browse thru the health food store. It's full of lots of surprises!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RoamingRobyn1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Country Life Vegetarian Restaurant & Natural Food Store also viewed

 

Been to Country Life Vegetarian Restaurant & Natural Food Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing