We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy & Fast”

Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
Ranked #6 of 8 Bakeries in Columbus
Restaurant details
Thomaston
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Yummy & Fast”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Great doughnuts. We got a variety box, which the service whipped up quite fast, and all of them were delicious.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joshm1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    12
    1
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Such friendly service”
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We dropped in one morning and were pleasantly surprised to see such a welcome and friendly atmosphere when we walked up front to the counter. The resturant was clean and the doughnuts were just coming off the baking line. What a happy sight! Hot fresh and oh so, so, yummy. Not a trip to Columbus, GA. is complete without passing through this pleasant doughnut service location. For us, its always a treat. Beats comperable chains in town hands-down. We won't go anywhere else.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bethoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
483 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Great place to take the kids Saturday morning”
Reviewed 30 March 2013

This is much more than a doughnut shop. Plenty of clean tables to eat hot, right out of the oven favorites. Lots of free parking. Small toys for the youngsters. Quick, efficient service. Military discount. If a couple of fresh doughnuts fit into your menu, this is the place to get them.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinity, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“donuts”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

can't visit Columbus and not go to Krispy Kreme, it's always interesting to watch them make the donuts and inhale the great smells, the donuts can't be beat

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Hot, Fresh, Now”
Reviewed 27 January 2013

I love it when this sign is lit up. I just can't hardly pass up a traditional hot and gooey goodness.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank 312AnnF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Krispy Kreme Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing