We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visiting Ft. Benning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Columbus
Ranked #28 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Visiting Ft. Benning”
Reviewed 23 February 2013

This was a great hotel well located and near the highway and several restaurants (Ben's Steak and Chop House was a five star dinner choice recommended by the front desk). The staff was friendly and the room was clean and HUGE for a hotel. We got the 2 BR suite for the 3 of us and it had a living room, kitchen/eating area and office desk with free Wi-Fi. They had a light breakfast included. The only down side were thin walls, you could hear the garbage truck first thing in the morning. But we just turned over and fell back to sleep. The room was about 150.00/night. Inexpensive for the value.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susie1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    32
    13
    5
    9
See reviews for
41
18
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

The Rooms and facilities are what you expect with the Marriott Suites. Clean, tidy and functional. The staff in this Hotel are wonderful, helpful and friendly. Every enquiry or request for assistance was dealt with in a professional and helpful manner.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel due to background noise from freeway close to the front of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinJane2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

If you're looking for a nice suite, this is the place. If you're looking for a nice part of town, this is not it. The area of town is not great, the parking lot feels a little sketchy, lobby is very blah and the continental breakfast is underwhelming. But, if you only want a nice room to sleep in, this place should be considered.

The staff were helpful. Freeways were convenient and there are many restaurants and stores in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KennetteR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amesbury
Level Contributor
93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

We stayed here back in October to attend a US Army boot camp graduation. The hotel was clean and the staff was pleasant. We booked a 2 bedroom suite which was ample for our needs. Getting ready to attend the festivities was difficult with only 1 bathroom. Definitely plan accordingly if you are traveling with others who need more than you.

The pool was not open while we were three, despite the warm temperatures. We were told the pool was not up to code but was not advised of what that was.

The breakfast area was very clean. The food was typical "free" breakfast food. Yogurts, fruit, cereal, toast and bagels. It worked fine for what we needed as we were in a hurry.

The value of our stay was a bit on the high side. The same type of room was less at other hotel brands but it served our purpose, although at slightly more money.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RustyDog2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2012

I could not have been happier with the service by the wonderful staff. Every morning I was greeted with a smile and exceptional service. Returning home was just as nice. The front desk ladies were extremely nice and social. The room service was above and beyond my expectations. I would definitely stay here again. It was a very nice facility and friendly staff made my stay before my deployment a memorable one. The maintenance staff was on top of any issues. The general manager was very professional and took care of our guys. Once again thank you to all who work at TownePlace Suites for your excellent service.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RalphA71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2012

I recently stayed at TownePlace Suites by Marriott in Columbus, Georgia. I have traveled extensively around the world and I must say this is one of the best hotels and staff I have encountered. The staff is courteous and extremely professional. They will not hesitate to service any and all of your needs. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and the timely manner of any maintenance issues. All of the ladies at the front desk were really friendly and professional. Kim, the head of housekeeping, my hats goes off to you. Iris, you were amazing in servicing all of my needs and helping me find places to eat and leisure entertainment. Desire, and I am not sure if you spell your name in this manner but thank you for the assistance. Danielle, you are the most courteous receptionist I have encountered in a long time. Overall, my extenned stay was great.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronnie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winder, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2012

We were registered at TownPlace Suites in Columbus, Ga on November 27th through the 31st. My sister was scheduled to have surgery at the local hospital there. My family and I rented a suite during this time. My 82 year old disabled was with us and needed some special accommodations for the shower. The manager who was THE BEST immediately sent additional items that we needed for her. And...the staff sent my sister a basket before her surgery just to let her know that they cared! The staff was SOOO friendly and our rooms were clean with no problems at all! Service was EXCELLENT and I will say this...I will ONLY stay at this particular hotel in the future. They made us feel like family! I TOTALLY recommend TownPlace Suites in Columbus, GA. THANK YOU Staff for a wonderful experience and making our stay so much more than just pleasant!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinamarie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#18 of 46 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
2.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Columbus
Courtyard Columbus
#23 of 46 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 46 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Columbus

Property: TownePlace Suites Columbus
Address: 4534 Armour Rd, Columbus, GA 31904-5226
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all-suite, extended stay Columbus hotel is located near Ft Benning and the South Commons Softball Complex. We're also close to General Dynamics, St. Francis Hospital, and Aflac facilities as well as the National Infantry Museum, RiverCenter for the Performing Arts, Springer Opera House, and Coca-Cola Space Science Center. Our Columbus hotel features studio, one-bedroom, and two-bedroom suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HRS so you can book your TownePlace Suites Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Columbus Hotel Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing