We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please DO NOT STAY HERE!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #45 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Please DO NOT STAY HERE!!!”
Reviewed 5 July 2010

This place has very nice employees. That's all I can say nice about the place.

First the place has bugs. The carpet smelled musty. Bathroom had large areas of black mold, dust and dirt. I couldn't use the shower because the shower head looked as if it had never been cleaned.

We had to change rooms because the television wasn't working correctly. Also the internet is not high speed - it is extremely slow.

They do have free breaskfast but my mother refused to eat it - no fault of the staff.

No matter how much of a deal you may find - just don't do it. This place is perfect for the prostitutes that use it.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    2
    10
    5
    20
See reviews for
17
2
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2009

This is a good hotel with a large free breakfast. Close to the RiverCenter and Broadway (walking distance). The staff was especially helpful.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buistrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens, ga
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2009

A large group of us travelled and stayed here as part of a youth bowling tournament in town. Despite the desire to save a few bucks, if done over again, this should not have been an option. The staff was pleasant enough, but the hotel was still recoving from tornado damage to the roof, our room had so much mold and mildew on the carpet we didn't want to take our shoes off, the bathroom was somewhat clean, but the shower head sprayed all over the floor no matter what you tried to do with the curtain. Personally, my legs were bitten by bugs just from laying on the made bed, another in our group had the same bedbug situation. The nonsmoking rooms are all tainted - people have smoked in them for years and it is evident in the bedding. Our pillowcases and sheets were clean... I guess.. but flecked with stains. It was a $59 hotel, and you got exactly what you paid for. Next time, we're staying at the Doubletree Columbus - we were there the first night apart from the group, and should have remained there.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilMissPicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 21 February 2006

We stayed here two nights. The first night there were panhandlers all over the enclosed parking area. Response from front desk: I don't work here, I'm filling in for the manager's son. The next night there were drug deals going on in the parking lot. Response from front desk: That happens periodically, it's just the part of town we're in.
We would never stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Phenix City/Riverfront
0.5 mi away
Columbus Marriott
Columbus Marriott
#15 of 46 in Columbus
480 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#29 of 46 in Columbus
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area
1.7 mi away
Value Place Columbus Bldg. 2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 1024 Veterans Pkwy # 1034, Columbus, GA 31901-2506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Columbus
Columbus Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing