We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
Nearby Hotels
US$126
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Columbus/ Ft. Benning(Columbus)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Columbus)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
141
101
72
70
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
141
101
72
70
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfort benningmy sonburner stoveson's graduationfamily weekendnational infantry museumextended staythe room was nicehome away from homehot breakfastbagelsstaff was very friendlygazebobaseftkitchenettemarathon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
409 - 414 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2013

As a Wheelchair bound Veteran it is difficult to find accomdations when you are on a trip that meets all your needs,. You do not need to look any farther this hotel is Great. The room was large and with a roll in shower 2 double beds, fridge, microwave 2 burner stove. The bed was low and open underneath for lift to fit under. It was a little too low but with the help of the maintenance man "James" which is a fellow Navy Vet. he took care of the problem very fast. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The lobby which has alot of military history and displays, couches and tables w/chairs, "we had a great family dinner in the lobby" the Innkeeper Duke Doubleday stopped by and we told him that the room was great along with the staff, we even mentioned that the shower should have a shower wand he said he would take care of that. The Gazebo out back was wonderful we had many hours of family time with our soldier out there and there is a concrete path that leads to the gazebo. It is very unique and quiet. Overall GREAT Hotel. Thank you Duke and your great Staff. From Lee and Traci

Room Tip: For wheelchair accessiblility if you don't mind the rooms that allow pets. and with a large roll in shower the room 145 is the room for you. great view of the pool.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeZ44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer A, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. I am so glad that this room accommodated your needs more than the room originally reserved. We have actually ordered several hand held shower heads, per your suggestion, for all handicapped rooms. It is suggestions like yours that we appreciate so much because they help us see things from the guests' perspective. We appreciate you taking the time out and posting your review and sharing your suggestions with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We had a wonderful time we stayed here for Family day with my son from Ft. Benning .The lady on duty most of the time we were there was very friendly and helpful.We used the outside area to have a cookout and was so lucky to meet the owner that has a lot of military background and was very very nice makes you feel like your home We also brought our little dog and it is all set up for our 4 legged friends a fenced area just for them...we had such a good stay we already booked for my sons graduation in May !!!!!! Thanks from Florida..........

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamifromjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer A, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to leave us a review. We appreciate it very much. I am glad to hear that you had a great time while you were here. It is also good to hear that our guests like the pet area available for their furry children. Congratulations to your family and we are glad that you have chosen to stay with us again for his graduation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

This is a nice hotel. It is owned by a military veteran with a military touch of memory of old times.

I stayed in a suite called the Warroir Suite. Nice and roomy but could use a touch of class. A nice Hot tub could be added on to the suite attached to the bedroom by removing the window replaced by a sliding glass door a patio and hot spa privately enclosed. The rate will be higher but it would be worth the cost after a long day at the museum at fort benning.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cknechts173rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer A, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Thank you so much for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We actually have considered adding some more amenities to our Suites and you have some great suggestions. We will be looking into this as our guests' feedback is our inspiration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

I have visited this hotel on several occasions and have always found a friendly staff behind the desk. The rooms are spacious and the hotel has always been very clean. The military decor throughout the hotel has a personal story behind each item or picture and it's nice to see men or women in uniforms flowing in and out of the doors at all times. This extended stay is in a great location to meet my travel needs. All the luxuries(free internet, refrigerator, stove, microwave, continential breakfast, pool, exercise room, computers, children game room and other outdoor activities) are included with the reasonable nightly/weekly rate. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Ft. Benning or the Columbus area. I will be back!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phyllis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer A, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. It makes us very happy to see that our guests have enjoyed themselves while staying with us. We strive to make each of every one of our guests feel at home while they are here. We hope that you get a chance to come stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We stayed here for our son's basic training graduation for just one night. If it had been any longer we would have found another hotel. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was fairly clean (mold in the bathroom though) but that wasn't enough to keep us there any longer. The beds were very uncomfortable and they only gave one small pillow for each person. There was a strange gas smell in the hallway (made us kind of nervous) and breakfast was not good. We left and went down the street to Huddle House and that was much better. I will say that I was very impressed by the military decor throughout.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shawnsusanbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer A, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback. I do apologize that your stay was not everything that you wanted it to be and we want you to know we are "listening" to feedback. We have taken a look at our continental breakfast and what we offer and have decided to forgo some of the sweeter items and replace them with hot items such as eggs and sausage. Though still not up to par to a full breakfast that you pay for at Huddle House, we do hope that our guests like this change. I apologize you were not happy with the pillow accommodations, though we are always willing to give our guests extra pillows or any other bedding needs. It has been fairly warm here in Georgia and we have not had much cause to use our heaters. When they are first turned on they do emit a heat smell, but please be assured there is nothing burning. We would love it if you are in the area again, if you would decide to stay with us again and give us the opportunity to improve upon your last stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews