We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Columbus - North
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Came here on business with my wife. It's in the middle of columbus which is nice. The room is split in two, one side is a nice sitting area with a desk. The other side has a very comfortable, fluffy bed with a bathroom. The television is in the middle so you can watch it from either side. It's roomy and it feels like more roomy. In the morning they have a very nice spread for breakfast, perfect way to get your day started. The place was very clean and the staff was very nice, a really good place to stay on a quick business trip. There is a Mexican restaurant next door, don't go there . The food is just horrible and an insult to Mexican cooking. You might as well go to Taco Bell, at Ieast there you know what your getting.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    52
    15
    9
    12
See reviews for
124
37
17
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springville, Alabama
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

The room is as pictured. Roomy - love the separate living area. They have a soft fluffy bed. The TV have a HD panel plug - for you tech gurus. The hotel is nearby restaurants and shopping areas but not in the middle of it all, away from all the hustle and bustle. The breakfast included sausage, bacon, eggs, pancake, fruits, yogurt, bagel, oatmeal, toast, juice, milk, and coffee. What more do you need? The bath amenities smelled fresh and clean. Courteous and friendly staff. Awesome stay!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gwfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
126 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Great spacious rooms includes a couch and spacious room. Quiet and great location in newer part of Columbus near shoos and food. Starbucks and Krispy Kreme down street. Staff very friendly and complimentary breakfast is very good.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sweetsunshiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Highly recommend this hotel. Staff was friendly, check in a breeze. Room was very nice and roomy. Loved having the separate living area with couch and kitchen area. Free Wifi and breakfast bar were great, too!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenlynins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Super chic boutique style hotel. Friendly staff, great breakfast and nicely stocked bar. Rooms are extra large, beds are comfy and in a great area of town. You can book here with no worries, great hotel. I am typically a Hilton snob but have found the Hyatt to be a much friendlier environment.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christinarn75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Hyatt Place and found it to be an excellent hotel. We were warmly greeted upon our arrival and the lobby was inviting and clean. The rooms were super and we loved the huge space and sitting area! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

My review from two years ago is still accurate. I have stayed several times since and not reviewed as it has been consistent with previous review from '11. This place still has everything that I love.

Great water pressure in the shower.
Bathroom/shower with closing door and high speed fan to kill steam.
Ample counter space just outside bath and toilet with closed closet (sliding)
Bedding and sheets comfortable and in good condition.
Great seating/ lounge area in sleeping room.
Ample power outlets where you need them for recharging everything.
Safe to keep securables in room.
High def tv that is on a swivel for bed time and/or relaxation in living space.
Flexible sitting area with fold out L-shaped sofa. Ingenius furniture design w/ ottoman.
Multi-media hook-ups to project your laptop to tv for presentation rehearsal, tuning.
Always open food bar for menu service items when you need them, quickly.
Work desk and bark/sink area in nooks out of the way, but within easy reach when needed.
Towels on rack in the shower that has expanded round curtain rod for sense of openness.


Suffice to say that Hyatt took the economy Amerisuite concept and took it upscale for the discerning and not so discerning traveler. If you need it, they have intuitively anticipated it and you will be gratified. Your only burden will be thinking up something else that you could possibly need that they haven't thought of. Give it a go. I was at a loss to find anything that they did not think of. I do not work for Hyatt, but hotels are my business. This is a score. I am a fan.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamstanjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus - Northeast
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Columbus - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Columbus - North

Property: Hyatt Place Columbus - North
Address: 2974 N Lake Pkwy, Columbus, GA 31909-2518
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Columbus
#14 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#18 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hyatt Place Columbus - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Columbus - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Columbus - North Hotel Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing