We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Average Stay”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #29 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another Average Stay”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This hotel has easy access to and from the interstate. The lobby and rooms have been upgraded to the new décor. Checked in about 8:00 PM. The clerk was a bit harried due to several people trying to check in at once. Overall the room was what I expected for this chain for a mid-priced motel. They did offer a government rate; but, it was a little higher than I expected since it is located near Ft Benning. There was a light bulb missing from above the sink. With my room facing the interstate, I could hear a lot of road noise during the night. The breakfast was a little lacking in variety, even for a Best Western.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    58
    43
    22
    15
See reviews for
106
36
20
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Concord, Vermont
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This Best Western location meets our needs and the staff have always been friendly, helpful and professional. It is located very close to the highway which is something we appreciate, yet one does not experience any problems with traffic noise. The Continental breakfast is clean and well presented.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank smanning38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This one is somewhat older, but well kept up. Room was clean, east side [away from I-185] is definitely quieter according to one of our party who switched rooms. Air conditioner worked well. Bathroom was clean. In room coffee was OK. Breakfast is typical BW; cereal, waffles, hard-b eggs, toast, coffee, juice. There's a Waffle House & Denny's not far if you want a real breakfast. Look on T/A for prices, there's a few levels -- near Benning is more economical. Near the airport, near exit 10, and near Northlake are some much nicer hotels, with higher prices. This one is good for the price. Not much here if you have young children. As another review mentioned, there are numerous smokers here. You might want a more modern hotel with indoor entrances if you are bothered by smoke/smokers.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreqntTrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The hotel was quiet, far off the road with easy to find entrance, near great restaurants, very clean, very private and upscale for the price. The staff is very friendly with great attitudes and eager to help with any requests.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jaybe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Went to Fort Benning to see my son get his tan Ranger beret. Wanted a nearby hotel and prefer Best Western. This one is 6 miles from the main gate, and an excellent value. A good room, with excellent service, good internet, a reasonable breakfast, restaurants and stores within walking distance (including a liquor store for those who need one), and close to other attractions. They had no problem with a late check in for my daughter-in-law, who was driving over from Augusta a day later than my wife and I arrived.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank trautert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

If you like an odor of perfume covered cigarette smoke in a non-smoking room, this is your place. Walls are thin…I could hear our neighbor singing "happy birthday" to someone in his room. Plus, we were double charged. They fixed it, but it took a few days. Glad my stay was only one night. I wouldn't be able to hack another day of feeling dirty. Did I mention the lovely curly black hairs around the toilet and shower? Yea. THAT kind of dirty. Yuck.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KRJenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We booked three rooms for our stay while our son graduated from basic training. The rooms were avaiable on time and were neat and clean. The breakfast staff accommodated all our family in order to make the graduation on time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#32 of 46 in Columbus
111 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#17 of 46 in Columbus
210 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#18 of 46 in Columbus
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#33 of 46 in Columbus
208 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 3443 Macon Rd Ste B, Columbus, GA 31907-2584 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Columbus)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Columbus Hotel Columbus
Columbus Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing