We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not So hot”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #28 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We spent one night in Columbus, GA.. and while most of our experiences with Best Western have been fine.. this location and the attitude of the staff left a bit to be desired. The second room we had as poor.. at best.. the first room was Bad.. (on a good day).. Don't judge all Best Westerns by this location, we spent many of very pleasant night at other locations.. "JUST NOT HERE"

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Loretta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

Hotel was older and in more industrial area however the rooms appeared to be recently remodeled, the pool area was nice and spotless...it was very clean and staff was very nice and helpful. we went to columbus to do the whitewater rafting and it was only 10 minutes away.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Judith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Like most visitors to Columbus, we were attending our son's graduation at Fort Benning. The location is great, close to the interstate, markets, and a variety of eateries. Thankfully like others have commented, the air conditioning was SUPER! We are from California, no strangers to heat, but we are not used to humidity! The pool was also a comfort! Lots of amenities, the pool, a mini fridge, microwave, friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank preyes63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This hotel has easy access to and from the interstate. The lobby and rooms have been upgraded to the new décor. Checked in about 8:00 PM. The clerk was a bit harried due to several people trying to check in at once. Overall the room was what I expected for this chain for a mid-priced motel. They did offer a government rate; but, it was a little higher than I expected since it is located near Ft Benning. There was a light bulb missing from above the sink. With my room facing the interstate, I could hear a lot of road noise during the night. The breakfast was a little lacking in variety, even for a Best Western.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This Best Western location meets our needs and the staff have always been friendly, helpful and professional. It is located very close to the highway which is something we appreciate, yet one does not experience any problems with traffic noise. The Continental breakfast is clean and well presented.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank smanning38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This one is somewhat older, but well kept up. Room was clean, east side [away from I-185] is definitely quieter according to one of our party who switched rooms. Air conditioner worked well. Bathroom was clean. In room coffee was OK. Breakfast is typical BW; cereal, waffles, hard-b eggs, toast, coffee, juice. There's a Waffle House & Denny's not far if you want a real breakfast. Look on T/A for prices, there's a few levels -- near Benning is more economical. Near the airport, near exit 10, and near Northlake are some much nicer hotels, with higher prices. This one is good for the price. Not much here if you have young children. As another review mentioned, there are numerous smokers here. You might want a more modern hotel with indoor entrances if you are bothered by smoke/smokers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreqntTrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The hotel was quiet, far off the road with easy to find entrance, near great restaurants, very clean, very private and upscale for the price. The staff is very friendly with great attitudes and eager to help with any requests.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jaybe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#30 of 47 in Columbus
118 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 47 in Columbus
145 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus GA
1.6 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#31 of 47 in Columbus
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 3443 Macon Rd Ste B, Columbus, GA 31907-2584 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Columbus)
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: £41 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Columbus Hotel Columbus
Columbus Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing