We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Columbus Georgia Convention & Trade Center
Montgomery, AL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

The only sad part about this location for a wedding was that, the rooms we were in were ice cold. It was 40 degrees outside and inside it was 30 degrees. I asked over and over to get the air turned off and it never happended. It was the awful.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank skysunshine06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    20
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, GA
Level Contributor
100 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Facility”
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Whether you are attending a formal ball dinner event or attending an expo, the service and environment at the Trade Center is always top notch. The newer wing offers a large capacity ballroom, but the atmosphere of the older ballroom is awe-inspiring.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank jamesanderson75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“great place for a big party”
Reviewed 12 January 2013

I have been to the Columbus Trade Center so many times! They always decorate so nice and have lots of staff around to help you. The food is wonderful and a great place for any kind of party.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Franchesca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Marvelous Landmark”
Reviewed 1 October 2012

This location is beautiful inside and out. I have been here for many social gatherings, political, medical and entertainment. The meals are beautifully presented, service is 5+ star. A beautiful part of Columbus history restored, maintained and very functional.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank elainegstacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“typical conference food”
Reviewed 31 August 2012

typical bland food served to meet the needs of a large group. It was not bad but if i were paying for this meal in a restaraunt, i would be very disappointed.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank whratlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Columbus Georgia Convention & Trade Center also viewed

 

Been to Columbus Georgia Convention & Trade Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing