We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
Ranked #32 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Marion, Indiana
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

The people that work at Microtel are wonderful people. Everyone working there is wonderful. The rooms were clean. Breakfast was great. Over all it was great.
Robyn Windle

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdog4724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    251
    169
    76
    71
See reviews for
609
77
57
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2012

My daughter & I stayed 3 nights at this hotel and it was our best experience out of 11 days of traveling from Texas to Georgia & back!! It was very clean everywhere, the breakfast bar was a joy to see and the front desk staff (Kizzie in particular) was charming and joyful. She was excellent and I wish more places had people like her!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Thank you for taking time to share your great experience at the Microtel Inn & Suites in Columbus/Fort Benning, GA with fellow travelers. I will share your nice comments with our front desk staff and Kizzie.

We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield Ca
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2012

This was a first rate Hotel at great prices. Never at any Hotel received such consideration for our comfort and friendly service, from the housekeeping to front desk. Kizzy was a real pleasure and made our stay perfect. Please gift her the recongnition that she and her manager deserve.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreehlingT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
What a pleasure to read your comments on your stay at the Microtel Inn & Suites Columbus/Fort Benning. We do strive to provide excellent service and comfort for all our guests. Your response lets us know we are succeeding in our goals. Thank you so much for responding and we do look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stayed here in Feb. 2012 to be close to the base. It was a very simple commute to the base. The hotel is clean, and very affordable. Be sure to ask about the military rate for visiting soldiers. The staff were always freindly and helpful. The free breakfast has simple items, but great for on the go visits!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Char M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgarab1, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Thanks for being our guest. We appreciated the wonderful comments. We hope you will visit our hotel again very soon. Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toney, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2012

This was my husband and I's 2nd time to stay at this hotel. On both occasions the front desk help were very friendly. The rooms were very sufficent and clean. They offer a nice choice of quick breakfast items to get your day going. The prices were very reasonable. Would recommend staying here if going to Ft. Benning,very easy to get to from hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdm172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgarab1, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a comment regarding your stay. It is always a pleaure to have guests such as you. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rush, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We were there on Jan. 24-26, 2012, visiting and seeing our son graduate from BCT. It is convenient to the fort, very affordable, and clean. The breakfast is what we anticipated, but most of all, every staff person we met went out of their way to be helpful. If we go down again, will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooster, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2012

This hotel was so nice and clean! The breakfast was great and the lady helping with breakfast was very kind and kept everything well stocked. The rate was excellent and the customer service was unlike any other hotel I've stayed at. Oh, and the beds were so comfortable! I would definitely recommend this hotel to travelers.

Room Tip: If your family has a person in the military or is retired from the military that will be staying in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
6.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
Address: 3930 Saint Marys Rd, Columbus, GA 31907
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Columbus-Ft. Benning Microtel Inn and Suites is conveniently located near Ft. Benning, the National Infantry Museum and Soldier Center at Patriot Park and the National Civil War Naval Museum located at Port Columbus. The hotel is also near the South Commons Sports Complex and Uptown Columbus which features a variety of restaurants and entertainment. The Microtel Inn and Suites will offer single, double and spacious suite accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Columbus/Ft. Benning Hotel Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing