We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Columbus)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Columbus)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Value Place Columbus Fort Benning(Columbus)(Great Value!)
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Columbus Marriott(Columbus)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (916)
Filter reviews
916 results
Traveller rating
316
257
180
79
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
316
257
180
79
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfort benningroom was cleanoff the highwaybagelsson's graduationthe general managerfamily weekendthe staff was greatbreakfast bareasy accessa great place to stayfront desk staffftbasecleanlinessemployeesarmy
Filter
Updating list...
852 - 857 of 916 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2012

The motel was clean but the carpet was water stained very bad,Wanted a good hot bath and there were hardly any hot water. the room was very small and it had no fridge, microwave or coffee pot. The price was alittle high for this kind of room. Everyone we met was great but unfortunately the room didn't.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beckey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Thank you for your recent review. I apologize your stay was less than satisfactory. We are in the process of reviewing our carpet cleaning process to make sure that they are maintained more frequently. I have, also, looked into the hot water challenge you experienced. While it is not a known issue, I have contacted someone to come out an address the situation. The majority of our rooms do come with a microwave and refrigerator with the exception of our room with one queen bed. All of our rooms feature a coffee maker with regular and decaf coffee. We do have rooms that can accommodate all of our guest's needs. We have suites and rooms with two queen beds that are much larger. We appreciate your feedback and we hope that you will join us again. Should you need accommodations or if you have questions, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 706-685-2305. Again, Thank you for your review.

Thank you,

Ken Floyd III
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Stayed with family for family day and military graduation. Clean rooms great beds and very friendly - helpful staff. Excellant value for the price, stayed on two different occassions.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank PCMSanAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

The room was very clean & had plenty of room for my clothes. The only trouble I had was getting to sleep that night, I could hear everything from people walking in the hall to people closing their car door outside. I could also hear the air conditioner kick on every few hours. The hotel is minutes from the Army base, the airport and exit 10 had lots of great places to eat along with shopping! Staff was very helpful with all the questions we had.. Oh, the water pressure was great! Woke up with a headache & the shower was like a nice, HOT massage!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank LISA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

excellence service, will continue to stay at this location when I visit again. I used to hotel to visit my inlaws on almost a monthly base. I would just recommend giving an upgrade to a suite (only if available) at the time of check in.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank FRANK A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

The facility was very well kept and the front staff especially LaShawn were very professional and pleasant. I was in the hotel for a month and I did not see a decline in the great service. The last day was as pleasant as the first. The breakfast bar was very appealling and always well stocked. The rooms were very comfortable and the bed pillows gave great support for neck and head. One thing that especially impressed me was the way all of the employees were pleasant and seemed to enjoy their jobs. I observed this in the cleaning staff, the front desk help and the management. That indicates great employee morale and it makes for better service to customers.
I was staying at the hotel due to fire in my home and the convenience of the hotel made this a less traumatic time for me. I also liked how the hotel worked so well with my insurance company to handle my stay. I often host speakers to the city and in the past have placed them in hotels on the north side. Since our events are held on the south side, it is good to know that I can use this St. Mary's Road facility with confidence.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We really enjoyed having you here with us. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We appreciate your business. If there is ever anything we can do in the future for you, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Thank you

Ken Floyd III
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews