We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
Ranked #33 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed 7 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Courtney D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lynn D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (907)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

567 - 573 of 907 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lynn D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The carpet was dirty and I did not want my Grandchild to get on the floor. The shams on the beds were dirty and the seat on the commode was dirty. I reported it to the attendant and she said she would check it out.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Adron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us this valuable feedback. This past month, we had all the carpets professionally cleaned. I do not really know what you are talking about when you say shams on the bed. We do not have shams on our beds at all. This makes me think that you may be getting us confused with another property in columbus. We ask that you will comeback and give us a second chance to wow you. Wishing you safe travels for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank misterwriter_12
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lynn D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 December 2013

The staff (unfortunately I forget the names of the ladies at the front desk) at Microtel Inn & Suites was friendly, knowledgeable about the business location surrounding Columbus, Fort Bennings, made our first trip to Columbus, Georgia a pleasant, memorable experience. Thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Sang T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Thank you for your fantastic review. Our staff takes hospitality seriously and we aim to please. We hope that you will come back to see us again at Microtel on St. Mary's Road when you come to the Columbus/ Ft. Benning area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lynn D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Great location, close to base. Overall the rooms were very nice and clean, would not recommend eating the breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Clifford K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am glad you enjoyed staying with us. Congratulations to your soldier. We do have a nice hearty breakfast and with many southern favorites to select from like waffles, grits, sausage, bacon, biscuits, yogurt, fruit, cereal, pastries and much more. We welcome our guest to sit and have a casual breakfast or take something on the run. I hope that you will try us again in the future. We are always open for suggestions to meet the needs of our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
8.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
2.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus, GA
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning

Address: 3930 Saint Marys Rd, Columbus, GA 31907-6238
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: £50 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Columbus-Ft. Benning Microtel Inn and Suites is conveniently located near Ft. Benning, the National Infantry Museum and Soldier Center at Patriot Park and the National Civil War Naval Museum located at Port Columbus. The hotel is also near the South Commons Sports Complex and Uptown Columbus which features a variety of restaurants and entertainment. The Microtel Inn and Suites will offer single, double and spacious suite accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Columbus/Ft. Benning Hotel Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing