We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So glad we found this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning
Ranked #23 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Oroville, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So glad we found this place!”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Very happy with this hotel! Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly! Clean, comfortable and SAFE! Would highly recommend this place to anyone! I will be looking for any Candlewood Suites when a trip comes up!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    26
    9
    6
    5
See reviews for
54
15
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pooler, Georgia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

My family and I stayed for one night while in Columbus to go to the National Infantry Museum. This is a nice, clean, comfortable hotel. The rooms are spacious and well stocked. My kids borrowed a movie from the front desk and chowed down on the microwave popcorn in the room while I got caught up on work (very good wi-fi signal strength). I work at a hotel and am very particular about cleanliness of linens, etc. in rooms I stay in while traveling. This room was clean and fresh-smelling (no nasty fake air-freshner smell). I would stay again. Oh, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I stopped one of the employees on his way out the door to go home (thoughtless of me, I know) to ask his opinion about a local attraction and he stopped and answered my question without any look of annoyance.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint James, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights while visiting my son at Fort Benning. Very convenient location. The hotel is awesome in so many ways. Immaculate rooms. Super friendly/helpful staff. Love the cupboard to grab a snack/drink/light meal. Lobby had computer and printer to print out my boarding passes ahead of time. Rooms are large and comfortable. Liked it so much I booked it again for our 5 night stay in November.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doherty130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
168 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I enjoy the the Candlewood suites business model. You do not get your room serviced every day but I normally keep a "do not disturb" sign up so this is not a problem for me. The offer free washer and dryer which is convenient for longer stays. The are close to Ft. Benning if you are doing business at the installation. The surrounding areas are not the pleasant to the eyes but I felt very secure at the parking lot and the doors lock after 10 PM so you need to be a guess to come to the lobby. The have a cupboard 24/7 which works on the honor system. The price are the cupboard are better than a convenient stores. Room were very clean and the sheets and pillows were nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carltosway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

First off, Justin goes above and beyond for guests at this hotel. He is always friendly and smiling, even when bombarded by multiple questions and requests. He is very knowledgeable about the area and extremely helpful.
This hotel may not be in the best location, however, it was a short, stress free drive to my son's Turning Blue ceremony at Ft. Benning, and graduation at the NIM.
There is a pantry with snack items at reasonable prices, and free coffee. There are also laundry items for sale at $1, though the washers and dryers are free.
The gym is not the best, but we were able to go across the street and use the local gym for free.
The room was clean, the full-size fridge was great, there are cots available for last minute guests and everyone is friendly.
If there was anything lacking, Justin made up for it.
I would recommend this hotel for those who are here for military graduation and family days. It may not be the best for small children, but only because there are not a lot of places for little ones to roam. But, it is a pet-friendly hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ginabina13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Alabama
Level Contributor
150 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I was here for 2 weeks and had a very nice stay. The hotel is located near Ft Benning and close to lots of fast food places. My only complaint was that the internet was slow. So many people on at the same time made it hard for me to stay connected.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fallon, Nevada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I am a very picky guest in regard to cleanliness, service, and ammennities. I was truly shocked by this hotel. First, from the outside I was a little concerned as there was not much to the visual eye yet when I walked in, staff was excellent. Then I saw the room. It was huge, extremely clean, white (unstained) linens, full kitchen, desk, reclyner, drawers in the bathroom, popcorn and coffee available, all of the plugs and lights worked perfectly, a dvd player, free movies to watch on the dvd player, free computer use in the lobby with printer at no extra charge, an honor system mini store with a large variety, plugs everywhere you would think to need them, full closet, and inexpensive. I was truly shocked that what I walked into was a fully furnished studio apartment! Because of the excellence with this hotel, I will continue to seek a Candlewood Suites for my next stay. I was beyond impressed and like I mentioned earlier, I am EXTREMELY picky! Thank you for a pleasant stay while I was here watching my daughter's Airborne graduation. You (Candlewood) made my stay as comfortable as home!

Room Tip: Close to Fort Benning, can get Government rate, book in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nvnativemtbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
7.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning
8.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus - Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning

Property: Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning
Address: 3389 Victory Dr, Columbus, GA 31903-1808
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, we put the amenities where they really count in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning is close to Uptown Columbus which has many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to dine in , a fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream. Enjoy some of the additional comforts of home from the Candlewood Lending Locker which is stocked with books, DVDs, games, and additional appliances. Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning provides our guests a free fitness center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our free guest laundry room. Much larger than the average hotel room and significantly more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites is the perfect home away from home for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. Unlike a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Candlewood Suites is the solution to your temporary housing needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Columbus South Hotel Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing