We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
Nearby Hotels
US$83
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Columbus)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Columbus/ Ft. Benning(Columbus)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$92
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbus Marriott(Columbus)
US$213
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
94
35
9
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
35
9
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfort benningstayed herefront deskmy sonpleasant staymain gatenight managernice poolworked fineking suitegreat hotelcomfortable bedslarge roominfantry museumvisiting ftvery clean hotelthe staff was great
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2010

Wife, 7 yo son and I went to our nephew's graduation ceremony after completing Infantry training at Ft. Benning.

It is the nearest hotel to the Infantry Museum and Soldiers Center. It is also the closest chain hotel to the main entrance to Ft. Benning located on Victory Drive.

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and the dining area was well maintained.

The staff was pleasant and very helpful with directions and dining info (although the choices are somewhat limited).

Most of the guests were there to see some relative or friend participate in the graduation ceremony. It is an ideal location if you have business at Fort Benning.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Williamfaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

I travel all over the Southeast US, and the ladies working the front desk make this hotel a true pleasure to stay at. Forget the fact that the housekeeping staff keep the hotel looking great, or that the hotel landscaping is superb. The smiles from these ladies when you walk in make it all seem like home. This is the only hotel I will stay at for my return trips.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank DSJMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

I travel regularly to various bases around the country. I used to be a devoted Holiday Inn customer, but was turned off after a stay in their Old Town San Diego location. This Holiday Inn Express has impressed me beyond belief. The staff is very friendly and courteous. The entire facility is immaculate and the room is unbelievable. Huge and clean with a sink and microwave. The t. v. is a brand new flat screen with digital cable and the beds are unbelievably comfortable. The free breakfast every morning is just a kicker for me.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ccdmgallardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

The front desk attendent was very nice. But it all seemed to go downhill from there. The room was clean, but our a/c never made it below 79 although it was set on 72, the iron did not work and the tv would do no more than turn on. We complained about the a/c and someone was promptly sent up each time, but he admitted he was guessing at the problem....bottom line - it was a warm night. This hotel is in a good location to Ft. Benning though and is cleaner than you would imagine for the location.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pbcbrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2010

We were in Columbus Georgia to watch our son-in-law graduate bootcamp at Ft. Benning. We had the plasure of staying at this Holiday Inn Express and Suites. It was a beautiful faciility. The staff both night and day were so friendly and helpful. They greeted us everytime we walked in the front door. Made us feel so welcome. The hot breakfast buffet was great each morning. We enjoyed our stay and if are ever back in Columbus will definitely stay again

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews