We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Mooresville, NC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“5 Star Experience”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel right before my fiance's deployment to Kuwait. He actually proposed to me during this time and had a dozen roses waiting for me, along with rose petals on the bed and floor, chocolates, and wine waiting for me in the room upon arrival. Our room had a nice hot tub and comfy bed. The room was spacious and nicely appointed with a flat screen TV, mini fridge, and microwave. Service and breakfast were excellent. Breakfast was complimentary, and included eggs, bacon, oatmeal, cereals, yogurt, pastries, juices, fruit and a self-serve pancake machine. The hotel also had a
nice business center equipped with two large flat screen computers. Wi-fi is free, as well. We will definitely be back, as we plan to stay here when I pick him up from his deployment.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank greenidlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazmineSoFancy, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
Thank you for posting your review via Trip Advisor regarding your experience with the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Columbus - Ft. Benning, GA. As a Priority Club Rewards member, you are one of our most important guests, and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to let other potential guests know how pleasant your stay was.

It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. I am forwarding your comments to all managers & staff members at our hotel, to make them aware of the positive impact their hard work is having on our guests.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,
Jazmine Nelms
Front Office Manager
CSGFB
Phone: 706-507-7080
Email: fdm@hiexcolumbusga.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    32
    9
    3
    6
See reviews for
78
11
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Yuba City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I had an issue with my reservation that the customer service department could not resolve for me over the phone - they said I would have to discuss it with a manager at the property when I arrived to check in. I was pleasantly surprised that Jazmine at the front desk handled my issue wonderfully and made our stay here very enjoyable. I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone, especially folks like us from out of town who are here to attend an Army graduation. Thank you, Jazmine!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Thank so, much for thank the time to re-post your review. My staff and I are happy that you enjoy yourself and that we were able to assist you with your issue. PLEASE come back and Visit!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I have never stayed at a better location in my life. The hotel was new, clean & from the food to the faces everything was so refreshing. My son graduated this week & my husband & I couldn't have enjoyed a better experience anywhere else. We are well seasoned travelers & I must say the Holiday Inn Express Columbus Ft. Banning is our best YET!! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ashleyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

My son is graduating from Ft. Benning in the coming weeks. Due to his orders changing we had to shorten our stay at the hotel - one suite and one regular room. The Asst. Mgr - Mimi Gonzales - was rude on the phone and when I asked for a refund for that evening she claimed I would be 'ripping off' the hotel. Since when is changing a stay by one evening ripping off a hotel? This hotel is must be undergoing some kind of financial hardship.

And as far as Ms. Gonzales not sure where she got her customer service training, but this isn't the type of hotel I would recommend nor will I ever give them business in the future.

Apparently projecting a good professional impression isn't something the Holiday Inn at this location has impressed on their staff.

We are not looking forward to staying at this hotel at all.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Dear C S,

Thank you for leaving a review. I am deeply sorry you received service that was less than satisfactory. This is not the type of service you should expect from our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We take all comments seriously and welcome any opportunity to improve. If there is any thing we can do to make your next stay more comfortable. Please do not hesitate to ask.

Katie J
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

This hotel was very nice. We booked two suites for the holiday weekend. The room was very large, pullout sofa, two double beds and a wet bar. Everything was new and clean. This location is very close to Fort Benning. Our family lived close to the base. Location is not very close to shopping. You have to travel at least four exits to get to the shopping areas. Since we were visiting family, the location was great. There was a good variety of food at the breakfast bar. Overall, a very good experience.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lmguyton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York suburbs
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We traveled to Columbus Georgia for our son's graduation from Basic Training at Ft. Benning.
This hotel is located only .5 mile from the Main Post entrance at Ft. Benning. We were very pleasantly surprised by how updated and modern the hotel was, and how reasonable the rates were. The room and bathroom were spacious, comfortable and squeaky clean, and decorated in a fresh contemporary style. The beds and pillows were super-comfortable, which is not so typical an experience in chain hotels! Every staff person we interacted with, beginning with the attentive lady staffing the late night check-in front desk, to the housekeepers and other desk and hotel personnel was so gracious and welcoming! Southern hospitality at its best! The dining area and buffet breakfast were a definite cut above most motel offerings. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to return in three months for our son's graduation from Officers Candidate School at Ft. Benning. We definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Columbus and to Ft. Benning. Worth noting: we did not have time to use the pool, but it looked great. They also have a barbeque outside that guests can use to save money and entertain their military family members when visiting.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor, but it was very quiet. We requested a non-smoking room, and never smelled...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank marymeac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Friendly staff, clean, hot breakfast great, beautiful rooms.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank val m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
2.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
8.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
Address: 3901 Victory Dr, Columbus, GA 31903-3906
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the Nicest Columbus, Georgia Hotels. Business, military and leisure guests are always surprised by the convenience of our Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Columbus, GA - Ft. Benning. Not only are we located .5 miles from Fort Benning, but our lodging is also near I-185. Business travelers couldn't ask for a better hotel near Fort Benning. Lodging with us puts guests near the Army base, as well as contractors like Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman and Raytheon. The Business Center is perfect for touching up a presentation before a meeting. A 500 sq. ft meeting space, large enough for 50 people, is also available in the hotel. Here in Columbus, GA, guests have plenty of opportunities for fun. Visit the National Infantry Museum located at Fort Benning to discover the rich history of our fighting men and women. The Chattahoochee Riverwalk is near a number of Columbus and Phenix City attractions, particularly Historic Uptown Columbus. Lake Eufaula offers great outdoors adventures. You'll love the fabulous amenities at this pet-friendly hotel. Enjoy the outdoors with a large pool. We treat you right with the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar every morning and a cocktail lounge where you can relax with friends. Be sure to ask about our Golf and Infantry Museum packages for quick savings to the area's best attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing