We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
Nearby Hotels
US$126
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Columbus/ Ft. Benning(Columbus)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Columbus)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
94
35
9
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
35
9
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfort benningstayed herefront deskmy sonpleasant staymain gatenight managernice poolworked fineking suitegreat hotelcomfortable bedslarge roominfantry museumvisiting ftvery clean hotelthe staff was great
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We came to town for my son's graduation form Basic Training. The hotel was located extremely well as we communed to the base and back. When I checked in, there was a small problem with my reservation that stemmed from the credit card problems of Target and the effect on my credit card. The lady behind the desk, Evelyn Young, was phenomenal. She went the extra mile to make the problem go away. I was so very impressed with her concern and abilities.

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was varied and well-tended. A great experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXCFB, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

It is always nice to hear from our guest. I am glad that our Sales Manager Evelyn was able to help you when you came in as we all know the type of issues caused by the Traget Credit Card Fraud. It is most important to us that our guest enjoy their stay with us from the moment the step into our door. Thank you again for your kind remarks and we hope that you will come back to visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Nice friendly staff. Montrece at the front desk was very helpful. She made my business requests easy. They can print and fax whatever you need. Rooms are clean and spacious. Overall a nice, clean hotel. Would stay here again and recommend it to anyone else. Affordable.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Jakem801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXCFB, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Thank you soo much for your praise. We try to make every guest stay as enjoyable as possible. It means a lot to us that our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel for my son's Family Day and Graduation at Fort Benning. The service was just beyond what I expected and the staff was amazing, as they provided us with restaurant recommendations and directions around the area. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express at Fort Benning to anyone and especially Army families. You can't beat the convenience and the level of service. To the staff at this hotel, thank you, thank you and thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXCFB, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

We appreciate the acknowledgement from our guest. We would like to thank you for your kind comments and let you know that it is us that should be saying thank you to you. We try to provide a comfortable environment to all our guests and hope that we can show our best to each and every person who comes through our doors. Thank you again for you comments and we hope that if you are back in the area we get to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

In town for family day at Fort Benning. This was a nice place to stay. Hotel was clean. Room was very nice. Staff was nice. The only thing that could be improved was the breakfast food...ok but not that good.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank RevRev65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXCFB, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a response about your stay. We are delighted to hear that you found the hotel nice and clean and that our staff were nice. I do apologize that you did not enjoy our breakfast selection and hope that this does not deter you from staying at our property again. As always we appreciate your business and your input about how we are doing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel about a month or two ago and remember just an overall great experience with the hotel. Words can't explain the cleanliness of the rooms, felt very at home. Will be returning during thanksgiving break.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXCFB, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

It is so great to hear from you. Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful comment. We try to make each and every guest's stay great. It is a good feeling when we know that we are doing things right and always a pleasure to have our guest come back and stay with us. Thank you so very much for taking the time and leaving us a comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews