We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
Ranked #19 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Needs Improvement”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

My recent stay at this hotel was a mediocre experience. The room was comfortable. The A/C was so loud you can't hear the television. I had a room on the front side of the hotel and the road traffic is very loud at times. The grounds are beautiful and probably quieter on the pool side. The housekeeping staff is very loud when cleaning in the morning.

Janay at the front desk is a blessing to the facility she is very kind and helpful. Breakfast is awesome thanks to Ms. Ann she is very proactive when it comes to providing for the breakfast guests.

Room Tip: Request a room on the pool side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ooocf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear ooocf,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our deepest apologies for the noise issues you had encountered. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    32
    9
    3
    6
See reviews for
78
11
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014


We had a nice stay. The staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was good but the gravy for the buscuits and the fruit ran out very early. The big problem I had was that my credit card was charged twice. It took me 2 days to get it put back in my account.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jdd03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXCFB, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
I would like to apoligize for your card being charged twice. It is not something that we ever intend to do and try our best to keep from happening. Also we try to make sure that all of our items in every department are kept well stocked so everyone can enjoy them and I am sorry that we had run out of some while you were her. I do hope that the rest of your stay was pleasent and that you will come back to visit us again in the future to see that we really do strive to make everyone who comes through our doors welcomed and feel as important as they really are to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We came to town for my son's graduation form Basic Training. The hotel was located extremely well as we communed to the base and back. When I checked in, there was a small problem with my reservation that stemmed from the credit card problems of Target and the effect on my credit card. The lady behind the desk, Evelyn Young, was phenomenal. She went the extra mile to make the problem go away. I was so very impressed with her concern and abilities.

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was varied and well-tended. A great experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXCFB, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
It is always nice to hear from our guest. I am glad that our Sales Manager Evelyn was able to help you when you came in as we all know the type of issues caused by the Traget Credit Card Fraud. It is most important to us that our guest enjoy their stay with us from the moment the step into our door. Thank you again for your kind remarks and we hope that you will come back to visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Nice friendly staff. Montrece at the front desk was very helpful. She made my business requests easy. They can print and fax whatever you need. Rooms are clean and spacious. Overall a nice, clean hotel. Would stay here again and recommend it to anyone else. Affordable.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jakem801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXCFB, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thank you soo much for your praise. We try to make every guest stay as enjoyable as possible. It means a lot to us that our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel for my son's Family Day and Graduation at Fort Benning. The service was just beyond what I expected and the staff was amazing, as they provided us with restaurant recommendations and directions around the area. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express at Fort Benning to anyone and especially Army families. You can't beat the convenience and the level of service. To the staff at this hotel, thank you, thank you and thank you!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXCFB, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
We appreciate the acknowledgement from our guest. We would like to thank you for your kind comments and let you know that it is us that should be saying thank you to you. We try to provide a comfortable environment to all our guests and hope that we can show our best to each and every person who comes through our doors. Thank you again for you comments and we hope that if you are back in the area we get to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

In town for family day at Fort Benning. This was a nice place to stay. Hotel was clean. Room was very nice. Staff was nice. The only thing that could be improved was the breakfast food...ok but not that good.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank RevRev65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXCFB, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a response about your stay. We are delighted to hear that you found the hotel nice and clean and that our staff were nice. I do apologize that you did not enjoy our breakfast selection and hope that this does not deter you from staying at our property again. As always we appreciate your business and your input about how we are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel about a month or two ago and remember just an overall great experience with the hotel. Words can't explain the cleanliness of the rooms, felt very at home. Will be returning during thanksgiving break.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXCFB, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
It is so great to hear from you. Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful comment. We try to make each and every guest's stay great. It is a good feeling when we know that we are doing things right and always a pleasure to have our guest come back and stay with us. Thank you so very much for taking the time and leaving us a comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
2.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
8.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
Address: 3901 Victory Dr, Columbus, GA 31903-3906
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the Nicest Columbus, Georgia Hotels. Business, military and leisure guests are always surprised by the convenience of our Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Columbus, GA - Ft. Benning. Not only are we located .5 miles from Fort Benning, but our lodging is also near I-185. Business travelers couldn't ask for a better hotel near Fort Benning. Lodging with us puts guests near the Army base, as well as contractors like Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman and Raytheon. The Business Center is perfect for touching up a presentation before a meeting. A 500 sq. ft meeting space, large enough for 50 people, is also available in the hotel. Here in Columbus, GA, guests have plenty of opportunities for fun. Visit the National Infantry Museum located at Fort Benning to discover the rich history of our fighting men and women. The Chattahoochee Riverwalk is near a number of Columbus and Phenix City attractions, particularly Historic Uptown Columbus. Lake Eufaula offers great outdoors adventures. You'll love the fabulous amenities at this pet-friendly hotel. Enjoy the outdoors with a large pool. We treat you right with the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar every morning and a cocktail lounge where you can relax with friends. Be sure to ask about our Golf and Infantry Museum packages for quick savings to the area's best attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, IHG, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing