We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay in Columbus, Georgia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
Ranked #18 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2010

We were in Columbus Georgia to watch our son-in-law graduate bootcamp at Ft. Benning. We had the plasure of staying at this Holiday Inn Express and Suites. It was a beautiful faciility. The staff both night and day were so friendly and helpful. They greeted us everytime we walked in the front door. Made us feel so welcome. The hot breakfast buffet was great each morning. We enjoyed our stay and if are ever back in Columbus will definitely stay again

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 144 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2010

If you have to conduct business @ Ft Benning this is the only place you should want to stay while in Columbus GA !!! Only 1 mile from Ft Benning's Main Gate and the Hotel is BRAND NEW!!! What more could you ask for?? My wife and I were the 1st to stay in our king suite (we were given an upgrade for being Priority Club members). Very nice staff, huge comfortable rooms, very elaborate water fall in the lobby and they offer a great military rate. Cant wait to come back so that I can stay there again!!! Keep up the great job!!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tx_CrossCountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mata Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
Thank Ingo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
Thank Joao A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank だんな3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning
9.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area
8.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
8.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning

Address: 3901 Victory Dr, Columbus, GA 31903-3906
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: £80 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the Nicest Columbus, Georgia Hotels. Business, military and leisure guests are always surprised by the convenience of our Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Columbus, GA - Ft. Benning. Not only are we located .5 miles from Fort Benning, but our lodging is also near I-185. Business travelers couldn't ask for a better hotel near Fort Benning. Lodging with us puts guests near the Army base, as well as contractors like Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman and Raytheon. The Business Center is perfect for touching up a presentation before a meeting. A 500 sq. ft meeting space, large enough for 50 people, is also available in the hotel. Here in Columbus, GA, guests have plenty of opportunities for fun. Visit the National Infantry Museum located at Fort Benning to discover the rich history of our fighting men and women. The Chattahoochee Riverwalk is near a number of Columbus and Phenix City attractions, particularly Historic Uptown Columbus. Lake Eufaula offers great outdoors adventures. You'll love the fabulous amenities at this pet-friendly hotel. Enjoy the outdoors with a large pool. We treat you right with the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar every morning and a cocktail lounge where you can relax with friends. Be sure to ask about our Golf and Infantry Museum packages for quick savings to the area's best attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing