We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front Desk staff is what makes this hotel EXCELLENT!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Warner Robins, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Front Desk staff is what makes this hotel EXCELLENT!!”
Reviewed 27 October 2010

I travel all over the Southeast US, and the ladies working the front desk make this hotel a true pleasure to stay at. Forget the fact that the housekeeping staff keep the hotel looking great, or that the hotel landscaping is superb. The smiles from these ladies when you walk in make it all seem like home. This is the only hotel I will stay at for my return trips.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DSJMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    33
    9
    3
    6
See reviews for
79
11
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Twentynine Palms, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2010

I travel regularly to various bases around the country. I used to be a devoted Holiday Inn customer, but was turned off after a stay in their Old Town San Diego location. This Holiday Inn Express has impressed me beyond belief. The staff is very friendly and courteous. The entire facility is immaculate and the room is unbelievable. Huge and clean with a sink and microwave. The t. v. is a brand new flat screen with digital cable and the beds are unbelievably comfortable. The free breakfast every morning is just a kicker for me.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ccdmgallardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2010

The front desk attendent was very nice. But it all seemed to go downhill from there. The room was clean, but our a/c never made it below 79 although it was set on 72, the iron did not work and the tv would do no more than turn on. We complained about the a/c and someone was promptly sent up each time, but he admitted he was guessing at the problem....bottom line - it was a warm night. This hotel is in a good location to Ft. Benning though and is cleaner than you would imagine for the location.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pbcbrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmett, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2010

We were in Columbus Georgia to watch our son-in-law graduate bootcamp at Ft. Benning. We had the plasure of staying at this Holiday Inn Express and Suites. It was a beautiful faciility. The staff both night and day were so friendly and helpful. They greeted us everytime we walked in the front door. Made us feel so welcome. The hot breakfast buffet was great each morning. We enjoyed our stay and if are ever back in Columbus will definitely stay again

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2010

If you have to conduct business @ Ft Benning this is the only place you should want to stay while in Columbus GA !!! Only 1 mile from Ft Benning's Main Gate and the Hotel is BRAND NEW!!! What more could you ask for?? My wife and I were the 1st to stay in our king suite (we were given an upgrade for being Priority Club members). Very nice staff, huge comfortable rooms, very elaborate water fall in the lobby and they offer a great military rate. Cant wait to come back so that I can stay there again!!! Keep up the great job!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tx_CrossCountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
8.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning
8.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
Address: 3901 Victory Dr, Columbus, GA 31903-3906
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the Nicest Columbus, Georgia Hotels. Business, military and leisure guests are always surprised by the convenience of our Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Columbus, GA - Ft. Benning. Not only are we located .5 miles from Fort Benning, but our lodging is also near I-185. Business travelers couldn't ask for a better hotel near Fort Benning. Lodging with us puts guests near the Army base, as well as contractors like Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman and Raytheon. The Business Center is perfect for touching up a presentation before a meeting. A 500 sq. ft meeting space, large enough for 50 people, is also available in the hotel. Here in Columbus, GA, guests have plenty of opportunities for fun. Visit the National Infantry Museum located at Fort Benning to discover the rich history of our fighting men and women. The Chattahoochee Riverwalk is near a number of Columbus and Phenix City attractions, particularly Historic Uptown Columbus. Lake Eufaula offers great outdoors adventures. You'll love the fabulous amenities at this pet-friendly hotel. Enjoy the outdoors with a large pool. We treat you right with the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar every morning and a cocktail lounge where you can relax with friends. Be sure to ask about our Golf and Infantry Museum packages for quick savings to the area's best attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing