We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than expected.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hibachi Express

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hibachi Express
Ranked #250 of 551 Restaurants in Columbus
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Better than expected.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

I've heard & read mixed reviews, but my husband wanted to go. The first thing I looked for was their food/health score. High 90's!! I ordered a full grouper plate. Yummy!! Awesome flavor, fresh, and plenty of food. Great service. Friendly staff. I even tried the chicken and it was just as delicious. I've been back twice and the service & food have been consistent. Pleasantly surprised!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cherry7up
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Ga
Level Contributor
70 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Nice choices and temperatures on the food, well managed and friendly staff, and very accommodating on our large group. Salmon and shrimp were fantastic! Wished for clam sauce, though, but made do with butter or tartar instead.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank tybeebeachgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
199 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Never to return”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

Got the full plate chicken. Ate it and shouldn't had. It came right back out after germinating in my stomach. People were friendly. Look clean but didn't feel it. Won't go back

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ironman91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Yikes”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

I had the half order chicken - wow, it was bad. The chicken was tough, the vegetables old. Everything was bland. The white sauce was poor. My husband had the steak bowl - also bad. And we were hungry. What a shame. The were good a few years ago but have really gone done hill. That will be my last trip there.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GradGirlAKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really Good Food and Workers, But they clean up to early!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2010

The food here at Hibachi Express is really good! They have some of the best rice and chicken and the veggies are really good too! They have nice service and it is pretty prompt. The only complaint I have is that they start mopping up the floors and cleaning up way before the Restaurant was even closing! I got there at least 2 hours before they closed and they had cleaned and mopped the whole restaurant and it smelt like Clorox. Now don't get me wrong that I don't like a clean restaurant, but they make it smell like clorox which is poisonous to our health and makes people not want to eat here! But other than that, it is fine and really good!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cows232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hibachi Express also viewed

 

Been to Hibachi Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing