We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Stay - Pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I stayed for business at this hotel and was greated pleasantly by the staff at the front desk. Everything was smooth and easy. The hotel furnishings are older and could be updated but the room was clean and the HVAC cooled appropriately. My only problem was that the wireless internet was down and they were unable to fully fix it during my stay. Otherwise, it was a pleasant stay and I would probably stay there again when visiting Columbus.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Thanks for your comments about Hampton North Columbus. I very much appreciate you taking time to share your positive experience on Trip Advisor and I'm thrilled to know you'll return when your future travels bring you back to Columbus. We've addressed the internet connectivity issues with the provider and upgrades have been installed to increase the band width.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

405 - 411 of 464 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 27 April 2013

The staff was so friendly and accommodating. Answered all our questions. The room was a good size with a very comfortable bed. Fairly good continental breakfast. Location was great as it was very near a variety of restaurants and also our relatives who we were visiting.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Our goal is to exceed the expectations of every guest we have the pleasure of serving at Hampton North Columbus. I truly appreciate you taking time to post a Trip Advisor review affirming we accomplished the goal. I hope you'll give us another opportunity to serve you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

The Hampton in Columbus GA was comfortable. The staff was very friendly and the other patrons were too. The amenities were more than adequate. The surrounding area had everything I needed. I would definitely return to this area for business or vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Thanks so much for your positive review about Hampton North Columbus. I'm delighted to know we met all your needs and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

I stay at the Hampton inn Columbus North about once a year for an annual visit to Ft. Benning. The hotel is situated in a great location close to restaurants. The front desk staff always are very helpful and welcoming.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
Thank MattnBrandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

I'm delighted our team of customer service professionals exceeded expectations during your most recent stay at Hampton North. You're absolutely right about our location in progressive North Columbus being convenient to many nationally known restaurants offering a variety of cuisines. We also have a number of excellent local establishments and our guest services staff is always available to offer suggestions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night while on business. Check in was very quick and staff were very friendly. The room was clean, but a little outdated as the wallpaper was starting to peel at the bottom

Pro:
Clean Room
TV has variety of channels
Comfortable bed
Complimentary Breakfast

Con:
Room was a bit outdated

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GateGuardian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Thanks for taking time to review the Lighthouse award winning Hampton North Columbus on Trip Advisor. We're very proud of our recently renovated lobby, breakfast room, and fitness center. We'll soon be refurbishing the guest rooms and hope you'll return to enjoy them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

good location, nice rooms, decent rates. This hotel is located near the riverfront within 10 minute drive. There is good choice of restaurants close by also. I do think it is time for them to replace the mattresses the one in our room was too hard. I stayed at a Hampton in Jax, Fl it had very nice mattresses. We would stay here again.

We were not informed of any free refreshments for Hilton Honors.

Did not know this place had a room with Jacuzzi tub in it.

Room Tip: no restaurant complimentary breakfast was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asphaltgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

I appreciate you taking time to submit a positive review following your recent stay at Hampton North. We are so very proud of our newly renovated lobby and fitness center and hope you'll let family and friends know we're anxious to share our "Hamptonality."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Great location with restaurants all around you. The hotel was very clean, staff was very friendly, felt safe in the area, and the complimentary breakfast was an added treat which was good. All the food was fresh and the young woman working the breakfast area was very pleasant and this made the morning much warmer for us early birds in the am.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Our team members love to share their "Hamptonality" and it's always good to know when their efforts pay off. Thanks so much for sharing your very positive comments on Trip Advisor. At Hampton North we really do love having you here and hope you'll return very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake
11 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus-North

Address: 7390 Bear Ln, Columbus, GA 31909-2516
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#4 Family Hotel in Columbus
#11 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: £73 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Columbus, GA North hotel is located near Fort Benning and other local Columbus, Georgia attractions. Relax in our hotel with free high-speed internet and a free hot breakfast. Enjoy our outdoor pool and stay productive in the business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus-North Hotel Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing