We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Columbus(Columbus)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
297
105
41
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
105
41
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleangreat place to staywould definitely stay here againrestaurants and shoppingcomplimentary breakfaststaff was very friendlybusiness tripwithin walking distanceoatmealexcellent stayone night stayexcellent hotelfitness centerthe hotel staffgreat customer servicenext morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

front desk staff was very welcoming. the lobby fireplace was also very warm and welcoming especially on such a cold night. room was typically efficient, clean and comfortable Hampton Inn. Price was reasonable. conveniently located.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

I can't think of a more welcome sight than a toasty warm fireplace on a cold winter night and it pleases me to hear you enjoyed it. Thanks for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us at Hampton North Columbus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Excellent stay, clean hotel, excellent staff, excellent experience. Hotel was quiet, complimentery breakfast was excellent, overall excellent value. Well worth money spent. Excellent television. Would stay here again anytime. Lightbulbs in room were warm inviting color compared to most new hotels that now have the depressing blue "operating table in a hospital" lightbulbs.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Austin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

I'm so glad you enjoyed your recent stay at Hampton North. Sometimes it's the little things like soft white lighting in the room that turn an acceptable experience into an extraordinary one. Sharing "Hamptonality" is what we're all about and I very much appreciate the opportunity to share ours with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We love Hampton Inn...we'll definitely stay there again! The staff was very friendly, the room and bathroom was very clean...and the bed was comfortable. The location is perfect with lots of shops and restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

I'm delighted to know we exceeded your expectations at Hampton North. Thanks for taking time to share your comments on Trip Advisor and for letting us share our "Hamptonality" with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This hotel has been the best experience I've had in my years of travel and business. It was pristine clean, beautiful, food was great and the water pressure was awesome! My husband & I would stay here again and again if our son was stationed at Ft. Benning, Ga. We appreciated the care and concern we experienced by the staff. It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vanessa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thanks you so much for all the positive adjectives about Hampton North Columbus. I'm so glad we exceeded your expectations and hope you'll return again. "Hamptonality" begins here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The room was nice and clean and the staff where very nice and helpful. The breakfast was good and they have a Tacobell and Ihop right across the street. We had to get two rooms and we easliy got two rooms with a door between them.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thanks for sharing your comments following a recent stay at Hampton North Columbus. We're very fortunate to be located in progressive North Columbus, close to many well know restaurants with cuisine ranging from fast food to fine dining. I'm delighted to know we were able to fulfill your need for two rooms and hope you'll return for more "Hamptonality" in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews