We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Staff was very courteous and offered us a bottle of water when we checked in. Beds were VERY comfortable, and rooms were great. We loved that there were actually 4 sets of towels in the room. (Lots of times we have to request extra towels in other hotels.)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thanks for taking time to share your positive comments on Trip Advisor. One of the many ways we share "Hamptonality" is by ensuring you have plenty of towels and other amenities to make your stay with us feel like home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    92
    34
    14
    6
See reviews for
151
79
29
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
213 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

I had a very pleasant experience here. Stayed two nights. Rooms are very clean. Lobby and Staff excellent. The gratuitous apples are a nice touch and the fresh baked cookies in the afternoon are wonderful. The breakfasts are first class. Reasonably close to FT Benning, downtown and the hospital. No negatives to reference.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 462World_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you so much for the accolades following your recent visit at Hampton North. Excceding expectations and sharing "Hamptonality" is what we're all about. Please come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

I only like to stay at the Hampton when I travel. The beds are great and I like the contemporary interiors. We needed somewhere to stay when a family member had to be overnight at the Heughston Hospital. This is only a mile or so away. Good breakfast and quiet rooms.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
I'm delighted you chose Hampton North to serve as your home away from home. We're very proud of our close relationship with Hughston Hospital and Clinic. I realize having a surgical procedure can cause stress and apprehension. Our team makes every effort to ease it by sharing "Hamptonality". Thanks for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rutherfordton NC, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Very pleasant folks at the desk, and serving breakfast; clean room, smelled fresh, good pillows; great location; bathroom a tad small; plenty of nice towels; great price (military rate for soldier's graduation); no complaints here!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Caroline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
I'm so glad you found our hotel a pleasant home away from home. We're very proud of our service members and we're honored to have the opportunity to share "Hamptonality" with families and friends. Thanks so much for taking time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. We look forward to serving you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ooltewah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

This hotel was relaxing, clean and comfortable, with friendly, cheerful staff. The condition of the hotel and room were first rate. The parking and grounds were satisfactory. The complimentary breakfast was better than I was expecting.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thanks so much for taking time to share your positive comments on Trip Advisor following a recent stay at Hampton North. Exceeding expectations is our mission and every team member shares the committment to provide excellence in service and accommodations. Thanks again for allowing us to share our "Hamptonality".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

I didn't think the room was up to the quality of Hampton Inn. We stayed in room 322. The furniture was very beat up with dings and dents, the carpet was very, very worn and dirty. There was a dining room type of chair in the corner (useless) instead of a comfortable chair to sit in. The beds (doubles) were quite firm and nothing special - felt like a cheap mattress. There were large chips in the paint on the walls. Hampton Inn has signs bragging about washing their comforters every time. Well, they need different comforters because these look like snow moguls because the batting is bunched from washing it. We had the same experience with the comforters in a Hampton Inn in Utah this past summer. The bathroom was nice and very clean as well as the lobby. For the price, I expect the beds to be very comfortable and the carpet to not be worn out and dirty.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank TooTallEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
On behalf of our entire team at Hampton North, I want to sincerely apologize for our failure to exceed your expectations. The guest room carpets are scheduled for replacement in the first quarter of this year. New soft seating lounge chairs have been shipped and will be placed in every room as soon as they arrive. I know it's a challenge to please everyone with a hotel mattress. We use Serta Tranquility Nights bedding sets per Hampton specifications and fortunately have received many more positive than negative comments. Hampton is introducing brand new duvet covers and inserts. No more lumps! I hope when your future travels bring you back to the area, you'll give us another chance to share our "Hamptonality".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockbridge, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Great hotel to stay while in the Columbus area. Good value. Good fitness center to help you unwind after a day of work. Nice breakfast. Personally,I would not go there on vacation though, no pets allowed. If you travel without your pets, then yes, great place to stay. Nice restaurants within short distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thanks so much for taking time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. Hampton's "On the House" complimentary full hot breakfast is a big part of our "Hamptonality" and it's always pleasing to hear our guests enjoyed it. We're fortunate to be located in progressive North Columbus with so many restaurants and shops close at hand. We look forward to serving you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus-North

Property: Hampton Inn Columbus-North
Address: 7390 Bear Ln, Columbus, GA 31909-2516
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#5 Family Hotel in Columbus
#11 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Columbus, GA North hotel is located near Fort Benning and other local Columbus, Georgia attractions. Relax in our hotel with free high-speed internet and a free hot breakfast. Enjoy our outdoor pool and stay productive in the business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus-North Hotel Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing