We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfy bed, soft towels good breakfast, quiet room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, United States
1 review
“comfy bed, soft towels good breakfast, quiet room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

This Hampton hit all of my key requirements when traveling on a business trip, good job! the check-in and check-out was a breeze, the room was clean and up to date. TV remote worked and it was a painless experience during a hectic business trip to Columbus. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
I'm glad to know we were able to ease the pain of your hectic business trip. We make every effort to treat you as we would a guest in our home. That's our definition of "Hamptonality".
Starting the day with a full hot complimentary breakfast, enjoying a freshly baked cookie with a refreshing glass of lemonade, and, at the end of a long day, sinking into that comfy bed. These things and many more amenities combine to provide a memorable stay at Hampton North.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    92
    34
    14
    6
See reviews for
151
79
29
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
267 reviews
246 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I had a pleasant stay at this hotel.
Tiera at the desk was very pleasant.
The room was small, but from a design perspective, it was an excellent use of space.
I was on the 5th floor. The hall rug was kind of groddy, but my room was clean.
The bathroom counter was small, but okay.
The internet was spotty, but that is not uncommon in hotels.
There were plenty of outlets ... plenty of towels and washcloths.
There was lots of hot water and the pressure was good.
The bathroom was very clean.
There was a microwave and fridge in room.
I did not use the exercise room.
The clerk at the desk said that the property was about 10 years old.
I would stay here again!
: -)

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Eulalia_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thanks so much for taking time to submit a positive and very detailed review of Hampton North Columbus. Teara is a valued member of our Guest Services team and she always greets you with a smile and a whole lot of "Hamptonality". We look forward to another opportunity to serve you again when your future travels bring you back to the Columbus area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel is conventiently located to shopping and eateries. It is also located close enough to Fort Benning to be there in 10 to 15 minutes. There is a special rate for families visiting Ft. Benning. The saff was quite friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Our location in progressive North Columbus and close proximity to Ft Benning make Hampton North the ideal hotel choice. We appreciate and respect our men and women of the armed forces as well as their family and friends. You'll find we always offer substantial military discounts to include both active duty and retirees. It's our way of saying thanks for your service. We're here 24/7 waiting to spread our "Hamptonality" so give us a call today.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Travelers beware, we stayed at this hotel in rooms 222 and 217, a few days ago. The hallway carpets and room carpets are filthy, the windows are archaic and the walls are crumbling/mold spotted, the closet bifold door was broken. I am amazed that people have written good reviews for this hotel. The pool is old and my son and I had to clean it with a net that had two holes in it. I got rubber bands from the front desk to wrap around the holes. The pool is literally next to the parking lot. The rubber bin that holds the pool towels is not water proof and every towel was soaked. The front desk staff didn't seem to care and gave me towels from the laundry room. DO NOT BE FOOLED BY THE PHOTOS ON LINE. The lobby is new and the eating area is new but that is it. GO NEXT DOOR AND STAY IN THE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS. The front desk woman never told me the rest of the hotel was not renovated. Yes the bedspread was white and clean but that was the only thing white and pristine in this hotel. The bathrooms are old,old,old. This hotel is not competitive in America today with all the other newer options. Go someplace else.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
I'm sincerely sorry we failed in our efforts to exceed your expectations. We're in the process of replacing the guest room carpets and hope to have the project completed in August. In an effort to restore your faith in Hampton North and show you we're worthy of the overwhelmingly positive reviews we've received, I would like to offer you two complimentary nights and upgrade your accommodations to an Executive Suite. Please contact me directly at the hotel and I'll handle the arrangements personally. Again, I apologize for giving you such a negative impression and hope you'll give us another chance.

Yours in "Hamptonality",

Bruce Raines, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conyers, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Our Family took a weekend break to go white water rafting. I found the hotel at the Hilton Website. The price, location and overall appearance was wonderful. I will definitely stay here again with many family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
As you discovered, Hampton North is just minutes away from the Whitewater Experience. When you've tamed the rapids and return to the hotel, we'll be waiting to greet you with a warm cookie and cold glass of lemonade. Our Guest Services team will be glad to recommend a restaurant sure to satisfy every palate or cuisine. Thanks for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again very soon.

Yours in "Hamptonality",

Bruce Raines, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here as a recommendation from my husbands family members that live here in Columbus. The staff was very friendly and the accommodations suited its purpose perfectly. I will most defiantly stay here again. p.s. The beds are super comfy!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Gotta love those Hampton comfy beds. We now feature four pillows on every bed so you can surround yourself in luxury. Word of mouth is the best advertising we can possibly get and I'm so pleased your friends recommended Hampton North. Our entire award winning team looks foward to the opportunity of serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed here when attending Callaway Gardens for the 4th of July. I enjoyed my stay; especially my room upgrade to a 1 br suite. This was a nice room with all the amenities included. The staff was also very attentive to my needs. Thank You and I will be staying here for my future trips to Callaway Gardens

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Just a short drive north on Georgia Scenic Highway 27 takes you to the quaint town of Pine Mountain and beautiful Callaway Gardens. Each season offers something unique to see and do, culminating in December's Fantasy in Lights display. Take time to drive through FDR State Park and visit Dowdell's Knob where President Roosevelt came to relax and picnic.

You can be sure we'll have a full hot breakfast ready for you before you embark on your excursion and freshly baked cookies upon your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus-North

Property: Hampton Inn Columbus-North
Address: 7390 Bear Ln, Columbus, GA 31909-2516
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#5 Family Hotel in Columbus
#11 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Columbus, GA North hotel is located near Fort Benning and other local Columbus, Georgia attractions. Relax in our hotel with free high-speed internet and a free hot breakfast. Enjoy our outdoor pool and stay productive in the business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus-North Hotel Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing