We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2006

My husband and I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn North for one night while traveling through town. I am a Hilton Honors member, and had made reservations a few weeks in advance for a standard King room. We got there rather late Friday night and checked right in. We were actually upgraded to the King suite which was VERY nice. There were 2 seperate rooms; one being a living room with a kitchenette and the other being the bedroom and bathroom. There was a carton and milk and a couple of cookies waiting on us in the room, which I thought was a really nice touch. The living room was complete with a sofa, chair, desk and TV. The bedroom was nice with a really comfy king bed and a nice size closet and TV. The bathroom was great with a jacuzzi tub and just the right amount of counter space. The sheets on the bed were nice and clean and everything in the room looked and smelled clean and fresh.
The only problem that I occured was when we were checking out. Because we had checked in so late, the guy that was working was in the middle of an audit, so he just gave us the room key and told us that we could sign and present our card when we checked out the next morning. Well, when I arrived at the front desk to check out, the lady had given me a statement which showed the king suite with a rate of $169.00, which was double what the rate was that I reserved. When I questioned her about it, she told me that we had been put in the wrong room, and it was in fact, their error. She said that the manager was the only one who could refund my card for the difference, and he wouldn't be back in until Tuesday. (This was the Memorial Day weekend). So I was fine with her answer, and I took the manager's card so that I could check with him on Tuesday to make sure that he had been informed of the situation. When I called him on Tuesday morning, I got his voicemail, but left a message. He called me back in a very short amount of time and let me know that he had fixed the problem and also apologized. He had said that we had actually been upgraded to the suite, but since we had checked in so late, the person who was working the front desk wasn't aware, so he charged us the full amount for the suite. He immediately refunded the difference and even faxed me the paperwork showing the correction. I'm not telling this story to keep other travelers from staying here, but rather to show what a great staff this hotel has. I know that because our problem was handled in such a manner, that we will definitely return here when we are in the area again!

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank UGAFan0829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

437 - 441 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2006

I cancelled my reservation at the other Columbus Hampton Inn and checked in here. It was so much better! It is fairly new, so there is still some work to be done on the outside - but I just wanted a clean, comfortable and safe room for the night. They were very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PAtraveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristbjørg Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: フロントに相談しましょう。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shootyjapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanaCastelao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus - North
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus-North

Address: 7390 Bear Ln, Columbus, GA 31909-2516
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#5 Family Hotel in Columbus
#11 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: £77 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Columbus, GA North hotel is located near Fort Benning and other local Columbus, Georgia attractions. Relax in our hotel with free high-speed internet and a free hot breakfast. Enjoy our outdoor pool and stay productive in the business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus-North Hotel Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing