We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always A Great Place To Stay On My Work Related Travels To Columbus, Georgia”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #20 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I always enjoy staying at Sleep Inn And Suites on Armour Road on my work related travels to Colulmbus, Georgia.

The hotel under the leadership and guidance of the General Manager Mr. Yogi Patel continues to be first class and top notch in the look, environment, welcoming atmosphere, and cleaniness of its hotel rooms as well as a well maintained and appealing looking outside physical property.

The hotel Front Desk Reservationists staff under the leadership of the Service Desk Manager Mr. David Patel are always professional, friendly, warm, and welcoming and always strive to give first class service to all who come through their doors.

I highly recommend Sleep Inn And Suites as your place to stay when you travel to Columbus, Georgia for either work, pleasure, or enjoyment.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkipMD911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sleep inn & Suites in Columbus, Georgia. Our team is much encouraged to do our best for our valued guests. It was great to hear all the things you enjoyed about your stay every time stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, we really appreciate that you took time to let us know how we are doing. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the staff! Again We really appreciate You and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

I visit Columbus approximately once a month & always stay here. The room is nicely updated & has everything I need. (Nice TV, frig, microwave). It is very clean & the location is central to everywhere I need to go. The staff is always friendly & helpful. The rates are reasonable & I can't think of any reason to stay anywhere but here.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Homersmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Sleep inn & Suites in Columbus, Georgia.we are delighted to read that you enjoyed staying with us and found your room and our staff to be very satisfactory. your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!


Sincerely,

General Manager
Yogi Patel
Sleep inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I have been staying at this location for business for quite some time and every experience has been a good one. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and spacious. I stay here nearly every time I go to Columbus.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Sleep inn & Suites in Columbus, Georgia. Our team is much encouraged to do our best for our valued guests. It was great to hear all the things you enjoyed about your stay every time stay with us.. On behalf of our entire team, we really appreciate that you took time to let us know how we are doing. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

The beds were very comfortable, the hotel is quiet and the staff is friendly and professional! It was only a 20 minute drive from the hotel to fort Benning and it was pretty close to a few shopping centers with great places to eat. I had excellent house keeping personnel and an overall enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashleycoutant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Sleep inn & Suites in Columbus, Georgia.we are delighted to read that you enjoyed staying with us and found your room and our staff to be very satisfactory. We appreciate You and look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Friendly staff, well-kept rooms with great amenities. I was at Fort Benning for a school and had an excellent experience staying at this hotel. I would certainly recommend this hotel to others. The manager, David, and his staff were always kind and courteous and really made sure that my stay was comfortable. I stayed at a couple other hotels on my way out to Ft. Benning, and this hotel was by far the best in terms of quality and value.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HJW123297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

On behalf of our entire staff, thank you so much for your kind review. I will pass the positive feedback to my staff.Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I have used Sleep Inn several times for different occasions. It is located close to restaurants, stores, the mall, and Ft. Benning. The staff is awesome! They are friendly, helpful, and full of energy. The rooms are a nice size, clean, and affordable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_G847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

On behalf of our entire staff, thank you so much for your kind review. I will pass the positive feedback to my staff. We strive to have great service and accommodate our Guest the best we can. We hope to see you soon at Sleep-inn & Suites in Columbus,Georgia.

Your Sincerely,
Yogi Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

We were PCSing and needed a hotel that could accommodate my family of 6. After leaving their neighbor hotel, we chose Sleep Inn.
From the first day we arrived until the moment we left, we had an amazing experience. David, the manager was very friendly, courteous, and kind hearted. He greeted me every time I came in. If he didn't see me in the morning for breakfast, he would call me to ensure all was well and we didn't need anything.
The rooms were of a good size. The decor was beautiful.
I can't say enough good thugs about this hotel and our visit. I would definitely stay here again!
Thank you David!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RelocatingFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. It is not often that someone goes into that much detail in a review and let me assure you it is greatly appreciated. It was great to hear all the things you enjoyed about your stay and that you enjoyed the property, staff service, and the rooms. I cannot wait to share this with the entire staff of the property. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#18 of 47 in Columbus
140 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#29 of 47 in Columbus
209 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#30 of 47 in Columbus
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning)
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 5100 Armour Rd, Columbus, GA 31904-5018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Columbus
#13 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#14 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: £52 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Columbus
Columbus Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing