We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #19 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here two nights with our two sons on a school trip. The motel is clean, quiet, and well-appointed. The pretty rooms are nicely decorated and have all the comforts you need...flat screen, coffee maker, iron, hair dryer plus fridge and microwave. The bedding and bed was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast is free and great for the kids. The front desk is friendly and helpful. I would definitely return and recommend this motel to anyone who needs to stay in the area!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kaila1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Kaila,

Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay at our Sleep inn & Suites Hotel in Columbus, Georgia. Our team is much encouraged to do our best for our valued guests. On behalf of our entire staff, thank you so much for your kind review. I will pass the positive feedback to my staff. We strive to have great service and accommodate our Guest the best we can. We hope to see you soon at Sleep-inn & Suites in Columbus,Georgia.

Your Sincerely,
Yogi Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    57
    17
    4
    7
See reviews for
81
30
16
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, Georgia, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I always enjoy staying at Sleep Inn And Suites on Armour Road on my work related travels to Colulmbus, Georgia.

The hotel under the leadership and guidance of the General Manager Mr. Yogi Patel continues to be first class and top notch in the look, environment, welcoming atmosphere, and cleaniness of its hotel rooms as well as a well maintained and appealing looking outside physical property.

The hotel Front Desk Reservationists staff under the leadership of the Service Desk Manager Mr. David Patel are always professional, friendly, warm, and welcoming and always strive to give first class service to all who come through their doors.

I highly recommend Sleep Inn And Suites as your place to stay when you travel to Columbus, Georgia for either work, pleasure, or enjoyment.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkipMD911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sleep inn & Suites in Columbus, Georgia. Our team is much encouraged to do our best for our valued guests. It was great to hear all the things you enjoyed about your stay every time stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, we really appreciate that you took time to let us know how we are doing. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the staff! Again We really appreciate You and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I visit Columbus approximately once a month & always stay here. The room is nicely updated & has everything I need. (Nice TV, frig, microwave). It is very clean & the location is central to everywhere I need to go. The staff is always friendly & helpful. The rates are reasonable & I can't think of any reason to stay anywhere but here.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Homersmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Sleep inn & Suites in Columbus, Georgia.we are delighted to read that you enjoyed staying with us and found your room and our staff to be very satisfactory. your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!


Sincerely,

General Manager
Yogi Patel
Sleep inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McDonough, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I have been staying at this location for business for quite some time and every experience has been a good one. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and spacious. I stay here nearly every time I go to Columbus.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Sleep inn & Suites in Columbus, Georgia. Our team is much encouraged to do our best for our valued guests. It was great to hear all the things you enjoyed about your stay every time stay with us.. On behalf of our entire team, we really appreciate that you took time to let us know how we are doing. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

The beds were very comfortable, the hotel is quiet and the staff is friendly and professional! It was only a 20 minute drive from the hotel to fort Benning and it was pretty close to a few shopping centers with great places to eat. I had excellent house keeping personnel and an overall enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashleycoutant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Sleep inn & Suites in Columbus, Georgia.we are delighted to read that you enjoyed staying with us and found your room and our staff to be very satisfactory. We appreciate You and look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Friendly staff, well-kept rooms with great amenities. I was at Fort Benning for a school and had an excellent experience staying at this hotel. I would certainly recommend this hotel to others. The manager, David, and his staff were always kind and courteous and really made sure that my stay was comfortable. I stayed at a couple other hotels on my way out to Ft. Benning, and this hotel was by far the best in terms of quality and value.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HJW123297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
On behalf of our entire staff, thank you so much for your kind review. I will pass the positive feedback to my staff.Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I have used Sleep Inn several times for different occasions. It is located close to restaurants, stores, the mall, and Ft. Benning. The staff is awesome! They are friendly, helpful, and full of energy. The rooms are a nice size, clean, and affordable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A_G847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
On behalf of our entire staff, thank you so much for your kind review. I will pass the positive feedback to my staff. We strive to have great service and accommodate our Guest the best we can. We hope to see you soon at Sleep-inn & Suites in Columbus,Georgia.

Your Sincerely,
Yogi Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#18 of 46 in Columbus
135 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#29 of 46 in Columbus
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#32 of 46 in Columbus
111 reviews
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 5100 Armour Rd, Columbus, GA 31904-5018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Columbus
#13 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#14 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Columbus
Columbus Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing