We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for great price”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Lawrenceburg, Indiana
1 review
“Great place to stay for great price”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed here several times when we visited my son at ft. Benning. Very close to base, shopping and restaurants. Great customer service. House keeping found items we left behind and called us to let us know they would keep the items until our next visit. We arrives a few weeks later and they had all of the items. Manager was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Dolly,

Thank you very much for taking time out of your day to write a review of our facility. We are pleased to hear that out of all the hotels in Columbus, Georgia you prefer us. With out guests like yourself taking the time to let myself and my staff know how we are doing, and what areas we need to improve on, we can not continue to grow as a staff. We truly enjoyed having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again in the near future Sleep inn & Suites in Columbus, Georgia .


Kind Regards
Yogi Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    57
    17
    4
    7
See reviews for
81
30
16
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel..
Clean rooms, pleasant staff and hotel workers..
Would stay here again in the future...
Location is easy access to I85..
Continental breakfast was nice...24hr. coffee in lobby..
Decent bedding ...many families visiting Fort Benning stayed here as well...

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Linda D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Arthur/ Linda,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed a clean and comfortable stay at the Sleep inn & Suits Hotel in Columbus, Georgia. Our goal is to impress all of our guests, and I'm glad to hear we achieved that. If you find yourself back in Columbus, Georgia please allow us another opportunity to host you.

Sincerely,
Yogi Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I stayed 2 weeks for business purposes. The room was always so clean and fresh. Free Wifi. The staff is great! Variety every morning for breakfast: free! :) The hotel looks awesome inside and out. Great place for a great price! I totally recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed a clean and comfortable stay at the Sleep inn & Suits Hotel in Columbus, Georgia. Our goal is to impress all of our guests, and I'm glad to hear we achieved that. If you find yourself back in Columbus, Georgia please allow us another opportunity to host you.

Sincerely,
Yogi Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Sketchy area with staff letting all sorts if loiterers bother guest and we did not feel safe leaving our car without checking on it regularly. Once inside, I was disappointed again because There is no bathtub in the room and the shower is awkwardly shaped. Deceitful customer service in that when we asked to make an alteration to our reservation they were adamant they could help us if we waited for such and such - and once we did he made us call a 1800 number so that when the representative spoke to him he could tell them that there was nothing he could do- costed us time and money and they didn't even pretend to care. Obviously the hotel wants your money not your loyalty, will never stay again and will never recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillsull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel after finding no vacancy at the military base lodgings. We walked in without reservations and were given a great rate on 2 rooms. Staff was over the top kind and helpful at check in and at breakfast. Breakfast was better than most offerings with waffles, eggs, sausage, bread choices as well as healthier offerings. The manager made sure all was replenished immediately.
About 15 minutes after leaving the hotel, we received a call from the manager stating we had left a cell phone charger in the room. The maid staff had found it and turned it in promptly. We returned as we needed the charger and the manager met us as we drove up. He was very helpful, kind, and quick to make sure we were all happy and well taken care of.
I highly recommend the Sleep Inn and Suites, Columbus and thank the staff for their superb service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Soulefire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete TripAdvisor online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit at Sleep inn & Suites in Columbus, Georgia will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Yogi Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Have stayed there quite a bit in the last few weeks for business. The front desk staff is always very helpful and the rooms are clean. Very convenient to everything in the Columbus area and many restaurants to choose from!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tom m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Mr.Tom,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here at the Sleep Inn & Suites Hotel in Columbus, Georgia. We hope the next time your travels bring you through the Columbus, Georgia, we will see you again.

Kind thanks,
Yogi Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Loved the location of this hotel. Close to a lot of great eating establishments, easy to find from main highway and easy to get to Civic center. Very nice employees, easy check-in, clean lobby and clean rooms. Would stay here anytime I visit Columbus.

Room Tip: Upper floor away from parking lot...quiet and looks towards wooded area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROLLTIDE64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete TripAdvisor online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!


Sincerely,
Yogi Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 46 in Columbus
133 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbus/ Ft. Benning
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#29 of 46 in Columbus
208 reviews
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning)
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#32 of 46 in Columbus
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 5100 Armour Rd, Columbus, GA 31904-5018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Columbus
#13 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#14 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Columbus
Columbus Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing