We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Columbus)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Columbus)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Value Place Columbus Fort Benning(Columbus)(Great Value!)
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbus Marriott(Columbus)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
75
66
49
37
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
66
49
37
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa pet friendly hotelroom was cleanrecommend this hotelmilitary discountconvenient locationstaff was very friendlypetsinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2006

I was very pleased with this motel (now the LaQuinta, Columbus State University). It is definitely a 2-star motel, but the rooms have been recently renovated. and the staff was outstanding. Our beds were very comfortable (my family had two rooms), the A/C in both our rooms worked well, and the rooms were clean. The staff went out of their way to make sure folks in my group got the lowest rate possible. At this time there is no sign showing from the interstate, which made finding the motel a challenge, but there is a small sign directing you to it once you exit the interstate.

Stayed: December 2006
2  Thank JuneJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
North Port, FL
1
Reviewed 25 June 2006

Adding to the prior review this place stunk. The elevator was broken, there were males hanging out front or inside with the desk clerks, and they were not guests, or employees, from my take. The continental breakfast stank. The hallways smelled of human and animal scent. I felt like I was lodging in a zoo.

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Nokomis, FL
14
Reviewed 15 June 2006

We came there to see my son's 'turning blue' ceremony and his graduation. Firstly, it is difficult to find. The next treat was that when we finally found the place, there were several employees out front smoking cigararettes and yacking. I smoke myself, but the cloud and crowd out front struck me as a bar, not a hotel. The desk clerk told us that the elevator was broken, but would be fixed within the hour. We opted for the stairs (no choice), and found them at the extreme corner of the building and dark. Nobody hellped us at all. A guest finally saw our struggle and helped us. I admit the room was clean, but along the way to the room found handwritten notes like 'cats in room, do not come in, or 'Do not disturb' with kids yelling. from within. After we lugged up our luggage, we went out to eat. To returning, the desk clerk waved off her 'friend' from the counter. He was one of the guys I had prior thought was an employee. To reaching the lobby there were also several men hanging out front, smoking, and I wonder, guests? The next day the elevator was not fixed, and the continental breakfast offered was nasty, It gets better. When we returned later in the evening (May18th), the elevator was still not fixed, and the boys hanging out made no shame about the fact that they were hanging with the desk clerks. They were smoking outside, and inside they were flirting. It was awful. My sister and I had to pass by them and hear smart remarks. Guests? I don't think so, as I recognized one. I am not kidding. In the meantime, the kids were yelling from the 'Do Not Disturb Room' and we heard kids running up and down the halls on both nights. My Ex and his wife got so worried about the kids in the 'Do Not Disturb' room that the morning they checked out they called the police.
I booked the room through HotWire, and usually they are great. I have no problems with them. In fact I have booked some of the best rooms of my life through them. But I wonder that they know about this dump. I will be reporting it to them, for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2005

Rooms are nice and clean, with the exception of the carpet, full of stains and kind of nasty-looking.
Service is very friendly. The old German lady in charge of breakfast is really lovely and makes sure that breakfast bar never gets empty.
A/C and hot water worked perfect.
The lobby area is too small and often seems too crowdy.
In spite of a large amount of single, young soldiers staying at the hotel, I did not hear any noises at night.
Close to everything.
Overall, this was a very good experience.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYC20000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews