We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University
Ranked #35 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Rooms were comfortable. Very happy with the beds/pillows. I was able to sleep well. Breakfast was ok better than most. Not sure what else to say but they want me to post 200 characters. And apparently i haven't hit that mark yet.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Marlaina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

I had my 13 & 14 year old daughters with me for a Fine Arts Compatition being held at a nearby Church. Friends were also staying there with their daughters. We all found the place to be safe and pleasant place to stay. The breakfast area was clean and pleasant with a good varity of food. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definetly consider staying there if I needed a place in that area again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Helpful staff, clean rooms, and well stocked breakfast made this a good overnight on the road. Breakfast would be better with fresh fruit, but overall it was satisfactory. The price was good and our AAA card gave us an even better rate. The bed and bedding was excellent. We traveled with two small dogs, and LaQuinta always makes that easy. We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank LaRita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Despite the manager telling us that he would comp the night. I would not recommend this inn to anyone. we had bugs in our bed, the room was filthy, the halls a mess, no internet, and breakfast minimal, they did not even have a pen and paper in the room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

While visiting Columbus we stayed here. It is only 7 minutes to downtown and the Riverwalk. There is a shopping center nearby and several nice restaurants. The hotel is convenient to I-185. And liike all LaQuintas it is pet-friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Room smelled like cigarettes and was not clean. Pool was green and looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a long time. I only had to stay one night for business. I drove all day and was to tired to complain about the conditions. I will not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

walls are kinda thin. but the hotel is right in the middle of town. So if you need anything its there. My kids were talking and I could here them in the front office. {our room was near the office}Which was suprising to me... but you could here other conversations through walls too. but with the tv up. it was good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank CATHERINE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus (Fort Benning), GA
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 47 in Columbus
145 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#30 of 47 in Columbus
118 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#28 of 47 in Columbus
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University

Address: 2919 Warm Springs Rd, Columbus, GA 31909-5248
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: £49 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University Hotel Columbus
La Quinta Inn And Suites Columbus State University
La Quinta Columbus
Columbus La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing