We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very best of the Best place to stay at in Columbus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus
Ranked #11 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Natural Bridge, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very best of the Best place to stay at in Columbus”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I stay at the Country Inn & Suites often and I can not say enough good about them.The rooms are Very Clean and comfortable.The personnel is extremely polite and willing to help you with anything you need.I have never had a problem with them or any rudeness.I know if anyone stays at Country Inn & Suites anywhere,you will be highly pleased and very satisfied.I can not say enough good about them,so try them out.You will not be disapointed

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISManagementTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Loyal Guest Bill L –
THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR STAYING WITH US! It means so much to have you stay with us and to continue staying with us! We truly strive to be helpful to our guests and offer the utmost conveniences to all that we have the pleasure of accommodating! Thank you for sharing your experiences with us and our future guest. We appreciate you and we look forward to your next arrival! Many thanks and best wishes, Country Inn & Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    68
    18
    15
    9
See reviews for
189
46
19
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Not a bad hotel BUT , NOT up to what I have come to know from Country Inns. Hope they will do some cleaning and Up Dating. I was just looking for the standards I have come to Love about Country Inns...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISManagementTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear Ray S,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us as it helps to direct us to the areas in need of refreshment and attention. We invite you to contact us at the hotel to further discuss your concerns. Thank you very kindly for visiting and for sharing an honest review. We hope to hear from you and wish you the very best in all of your future travels.
Thank you,
Country Inn & Suites Team
cx_clbs@countryinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clearfield, ut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2012

got to this hotel around 10 pm in a pouring down rainstorm. the hotel staff, the room, and the breakfast was superb! could not have asked for a more friendlier staff and very well kept room and the breakfast was to die for. i have said over the course of the last couple weeks to anyone that would listen, the reason that brought me to that particular hotel that evening and the rental car company, enterprise, that i could not have asked for a better group of people that never once, thought about not helping me and my disabled son get on our way to our final destination when delta cancelled that part of the trip from atlanta to fort walton beach, when we started out in salt lake city. kudos to Country Inn in Columbus, i'm deeply in-debted.

Room Tip: our room was right by the door on the first floor and we couldn't hear a thing outside our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nuggetbling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISManagementTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear “nuggetbling” – We are glad to learn that you and your son found our hotel to be enjoyable. Donna and Marshall are great additions to our team and I appreciate your sharing these specific praises! Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope that when your travels bring you back to Columbus, that we will again have the honor of accommodating y’all again! If you didn't already, please be sure you become a Club Carlson Member to earn points towards future stays. Many thanks and best wishes, the Country Inn & Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deptford, nj
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

From check-in to check-out the staff was friendly, couteous and helpful and made us feel like family. The atmosphere was comfortable and relaxed. This was our first visit to Columbus to visit our son in boot camp at Fort Benning. The hotel was extremely easy to get on and off the highway and was just minutes from Fort Benning. Columbus attractions were easy to access from this location. The rooms were clean and the bathrooms immaculate. We were greeted at check-in by Marshall who was very helpful, pleasant and accomadating. Anything we needed was promptly taken care of. Mornings were enjpyable and relaxed and they served a free breakfast. The woman, whose name I forgot, who prepared the breakfast was friendly and conversational and helpful as where to go and what to do. She helped to make it feel like we were old friends. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. We are planning another trip in May and plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lulove99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISManagementTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Dear lulove99:
We are glad to learn that you found our hotel to be enjoyable and convenient to everything in the area. Deborah, Donna and Marshall are great additions to our team and I appreciate your sharing these specific praises! Thank you for sharing your experiences with us and our future guest! We appreciate you and we look forward to your next arrival in May! Best wishes, the Country Inn & Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Traveling with a High School baseball team and watching my son play is bound to be an adventure. Staying at the Country Inn and Suites by Carlson in Columbus GA was more then I could have hoped for. From the first call in setting up reservations, to check in, the room, breakfast and check out, I was thoroughly impressed. The entire staff was great, but my hat truly goes off to their manager Zarina. If you visit Columbus GA and stay at the Country Inn and Suites, I can pretty much guarantee you will be glad you did. Unless you by chance stay at the other one. Not speaking badly about it, but there are two in Columbus and YOU need to make sure you stay at the one on Fountain Court!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISManagementTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear John W:
We are glad to learn that you found our hotel to be enjoyable. Thank you for sharing your experiences with us and our future guest! Thank you again for choosing our hotel and we hope that when your travels bring you back to Columbus, that we will again have the honor of accommodating you! Many thanks and best wishes, the Country Inn & Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2012

The hospitality was great. I will definately stay here again next time I come back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISManagementTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Dear ‘Josh F’ –
Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to having you with us again! Best wishes, Country Inn & Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We have family in the Columbus, Ga area and stay at this hotel often. We have tried others in the area and found this is our favorite. The staff makes it feel like coming home each time we return. The breakfast is good and the staff excellent. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISManagementTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Nancy L - We are so happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay! We truly strive to be helpful to our guests and offer the utmost conveniences to all that we have the pleasure of accommodating! Thank you for sharing your experiences with us and our future guest. We appreciate you and we look forward to your next arrival! Many thanks and best wishes, Country Inn & Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbus/ Ft. Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus
Address: 1720 Fountain Ct, Columbus, GA 31904-1604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Columbus
#8 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#9 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Columbus, GA Hotel is conveniently located near Columbus Park Crossing, Ft. Benning and the Welcome Center. Hotel amenities include an Outdoor Pool, Fitness Center, complimentary breakfast and complimentary, wireless Internet access. Whether you're up for an adventure or getting down to business, our accommodations will provide you with everything you need for a pleasant and relaxing stay. Choose the Country Inn & Suites and see why our southern hospitality and quality amenities make us one of the best hotels in Columbus, GA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Columbus
Columbus Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing