We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In town for a business meeting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, AL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“In town for a business meeting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

I was in charge of arranging a business meeting in Columbus, and I called several locations around town for the best accommodations for the best rate. I reserved the meeting room and a guest room for 2 days/nights. The front desk staff was very courteous and cheery, even though I checking in at 10:00 pm. My guest room was very clean, and even though it was close to the elevator and there was a high school basketball tournament in town, there was very little noise. The meeting room was large enough to accommodate 35 people, and although it did get a little warm and musty with all those people, the hotel staff did a great job of welcoming everyone as they came in and pointing them in the right direction. I have already made my reservations for my next 2 meetings in town!

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISManagementTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear 'Jennifer M' ... We are delighted to learn that you were fully satisfied in your decision to stay with us! We are honored that you chose us and very grateful for this review! We have a wonderful team and I appreciate you sharing these specific praises. Please be sure to come back again soon as you will always be welcomed here! If you haven't already, please become a Club Carlson Member to earn points towards future stays. Happy travels to you! -Country Inn & Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    64
    18
    13
    6
See reviews for
180
40
17
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

I had posted a review for the other Country Inn & Suites in Columbus, and I'm sure that's a very nice place, too, but I actually stayed at the Country Inn & Suites on Fountain Ct. in Columbus. It was one of the most pleasant experiences I've ever had at a hotel! Kalvin and Shannon were particularly helpful in guiding me through the reservation process (I'd never booked a hotel before; my hubby always did that), and they welcomed me as if we were old friends when I got there. The whole staff was pleasant and kind, the rooms, dining room, and grounds were clean, and the breakfast was delicious. There are fresh cookies and hot coffee or hot chocolate all day long, and we enjoyed that, too. When my son, who is in the Army at Ft. Benning got there, they thanked him for his sacrifice and spent time talking with him. I'm staying there again in early May and can't wait to catch up with everyone. Thank you!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzzanne50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISManagementTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Dear Suzzanne50:
WOW! What an honor to receive a “5*/Best Hotel in Columbus!” review! We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we are very grateful for your review! We truly strive to be helpful to our guests and offer the utmost conveniences to all that we have the pleasure of accommodating. We have a wonderful team and I appreciate you sharing these specific praises! Thank you again for sharing your encouraging review with us and our future guests. We appreciate YOU and we look forward to your next arrival in May! If you didn't already, please be sure you become a Club Carlson Member to earn points towards future stays.
Many Thanks & Happy Travels!
Country Inn & Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tupelo, MS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

We stayed at Country Inn and Suites Columbus 2 times in March. Once, on the way to Orlando and the other on the way back home from Orlando. Both stays were fantastic, but on the way back, my daughter got sick that night. We called down to the front desk and they had fresh sheets, towels, and etc. at our door within 5 minutes. They showed genuine concern for us and made an unpleasant ailment much more bearable. The room on both occasions met our needs perfectly and was clean and comfortable. The staff was excellent in every facet. The breakfast was wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doglovero1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISManagementTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Dear ‘doglovero1’ ... We are so encouraged and happy to receive your kind review! Thank you for sharing your experiences of our hotel and our team with us and our future guests! Please be sure to visit us again in the future, should your travels return you to Columbus, GA! Many thanks and happy travels, Country Inn & Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

We had to stay over in Columbus Ga and had to get a room at the last minute. They were easy to work with and the room was very nice. We had no complaints about our stay. The room was very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to friends.

Room Tip: very convenient to I185
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DowDow4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISManagementTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Dear “DowDow4ever”
We are glad to learn that you found our hotel to be enjoyable! Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope that when your travels bring you back to Columbus, that we will again have the honor of accommodating you! If you didn't already, please be sure you become a Club Carlson Member to earn points towards future stays.
Thank you once again!
Country Inn & Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

To the manager Zarina Cheves, Hi! I wanted to thank you and your staff for your magnanimous spirit in caring for us on our recent stay in your hotel. I unfortunately became ill from something I ate on the way down to Columbus and had a difficult night, but recovered by God's grace in time to do the funeral I came down to do. Hannah agreed to give us a delayed check-out time and then from your morning staff, Kitty agreed to our staying until I had to go to the funeral. As always they were very gracious and kind to us. It is great to stay with y'all because we are always remembered and cared for in a special way! It was good to get to speak with you before we left. I wanted to correspond my appreciation to you and your staff personally! We will never consider staying anywhere but in your property when in Columbus. Have a blessed week! Blessings, Brad Hicks

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISManagementTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Dear Dr. Brad H -
What an honor to receive a “5*/Fantastic Management and Staff” review! We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us! We truly strive to be helpful to our guests and offer the utmost conveniences to all that we have the pleasure of accommodating. We have a wonderful team and I appreciate you sharing these specific praises! THANK YOU again for sharing your encouraging review with us and our future guests. We appreciate you and we look forward to your next arrival!
Many thanks & happy travels!
Country Inn & Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indio, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

Was our first time we stayed in a Country Inn & Suites, from the very begining upon arrivial the staff was very freindly has we found with rest of the staff their.(Misty and Shannon) are great to work with.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISManagementTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Dear Mark J: We are so encouraged and happy to receive your kind review! Thank you for sharing your experiences with us and our future guests! Misty and Shannon are wonderful assets to our team and we appreciate you sharing these specific praises. We appreciate you and we look forward to your next arrival! If you didn't already, please be sure you become a Club Carlson Member to earn points towards future stays. Best wishes and happy travels! Country Inn & Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Haven
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

Was our first time we stayed in a Country Inn & Suites, from the very begining upon arrivial the staff was very freindly has we found with rest of the staff their. Property was clean, neat and quiet. Perfect location for us and lots of malls within 10 mile area. Breakfast was great each morning as to the freindly & helpful staff their. Would stay their again.

Room Tip: Found that all rooms are fine from walking property
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISManagementTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Dear Keith W: We are so delighted to hear you had an enjoyable first stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review! Our staff is encouraged to know that they did their job well. We truly strive to be helpful to our guests and offer the utmost conveniences to all that we have the pleasure of accommodating! We hope that your travels return you to us again someday soon! Many thanks to you and happy travels! Country Inn & Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning)
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus
Address: 1720 Fountain Court, Columbus, GA 31904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Columbus
#8 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#9 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Columbus, GA Hotel is conveniently located near Columbus Park Crossing, Ft. Benning and the Welcome Center. Hotel amenities include an Outdoor Pool, Fitness Center, complimentary breakfast and complimentary, wireless Internet access. Whether you're up for an adventure or getting down to business, our accommodations will provide you with everything you need for a pleasant and relaxing stay. Choose the Country Inn & Suites and see why our southern hospitality and quality amenities make us one of the best hotels in Columbus, GA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Columbus
Columbus Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing