We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Inns & Suites - Columbus North”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, AL
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Country Inns & Suites - Columbus North”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

This hotel property is away from downtown Columbus with convenient access to I-185/GA 411. It is not close to major restaurants but instead offers breakfast within the hotel. Check-in was a breeze and accompanied with all the charm expected of Southern hospitality. The entry foyer beckons one to sit and chat or perhaps even read a good book. The room was satisfactory with all the necessary amenities yet rather unremarkable. Parking was in close proximity to the front door so not an issue for those having a large numbers of bags. Overall, comfortable accomodations in a down-home atmosphere with a satisfactory breakfast, and convenient route access to nearby attractions.

Room Tip: Higher floors are less populated and thus usually more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omniscient1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISManagementTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear “Omniscient1” .. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your accommodation needs in Columbus, GA! Your review is very encouraging and we trust that it will be very helpful to other travelers! Thank you for your compliments of our property, our breakfast, our convenience to nearby attractions and our team. Our team works diligently to earn reviews like yours! We appreciate you and we look forward to your return, when again, we will deliver the excellent products and services you deserve!
Our Warmest Regards, The Team at Country Inn & Suites, Columbus, GA
Stay Connected .. Find us on Facebook & Twitter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    64
    18
    13
    6
See reviews for
180
40
17
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We really enjoyed our stay there. We have come to really like the Country Inn and Suites brand of hotels.

The hotel was nice and clean and the staff were friendly, helpful, and professional.

I would recommend this location to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISManagementTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Lynn W – We are so encouraged and happy to receive your kind review! Thank you for sharing your experiences of our hotel and our team with us and our future guests! Please be sure to visit us again in the future, should your travels return you to Columbus, GA!
Happy Travels! Country Inn & Suites Team
Stay Connected .. Find us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel from Oct 15 to Oct 19 and found it very clean, quiet and everyone on the staff was friendly and very helpful.
Very close to food and shopping.
I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it !

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnWWade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISManagementTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear ‘JohnWWade’ .. We are so delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review! Our staff is encouraged to know that they did their job well. We truly strive to be helpful to our guests and offer the utmost conveniences to all that we have the pleasure of accommodating! We hope that your travels return you to us again someday soon!
Many thanks to you and happy travels! Country Inn & Suites Team
Find us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

I have used this hotel a number of times and would definitely recommend it to anyone! The staff is always extremely friendly and willing to help with anything. The hotel is clean and quiet which are always a plus. It's just down the street from food and shopping as well.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeslieJewelry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISManagementTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear 'LeslieJewelry' – It is an honor to receive a “5* Clean and Courteous” review! We truly strive to be helpful to our guests and offer the utmost conveniences to all that we have the pleasure of accommodating. We have a wonderful team and I appreciate you sharing these specific praises! Thank you again for sharing your encouraging review with us and our future guests. We appreciate YOU and we look forward to your next arrival!
Many Thanks! Country Inn & Suites Team
Stay Connected - Find us on Facebook & Twitter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdosta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is the only place to stay while in Columbus. Dinning and shopping are close by. The room are very clean and the staff are the most helpful you will find anywhere. If you don't stay here you miss out.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISManagementTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear “Skip G” … What a great review! We are so grateful that you stayed with us and THANK YOU for taking the time to share a review! It really means so much to us and other prospective travelers. We appreciate you and we look forward to your next arrival! If you haven't already, please be sure you become a Club Carlson Member to earn points towards future stays.
Thank you once again – Country Inn & Suites Team
Stay Connected - Find us on Facebook & Twitter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natural Bridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

I stay in this hotel often and I cant say enough about it.I have never stayed in a Hotel that the staff is as nice as they are.It is the cleanest,quietest Hotel I have ever been in.The breakfast bar is superb and VERY CLEAN which means alot to me.The hotel is in a very nice and quiet area,very close to good restaurants and malls.The rooms are very spacious and very clean,restrooms are very very clean and that to me means alot.I just cant say enough about the hotel so dont miss out when in this area and see for yourself.You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISManagementTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Loyal Guest Bill L,
THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU is all we can say for this raving 5* review! It is an absolute honor to have you as our guest and it means so much to have you stay with us again and again! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, our spacious and very clean guest rooms and convenience of our hotel to local shopping and dining. Thank you for your compliments of our team .. they work diligently to earn positive reviews like yours! Thank you for sharing your experiences with us and our future guests. We appreciate YOU and we look forward to your next arrival, when again, we will deliver the excellent products and services you deserve.
Many Thanks! -Your Home Away From Home Team
Stay Connected - Find us on Twitter & Facebook!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Hotel outside appearence set the tone for our whole stay, neat, clean and welcoming. Our rooms were more than we expected. We had a total of 4 rooms, everyone in our party is very pleased with our stay. Breakfast was great, something for everyone. Lobby is comfortable and welcoming and we made good use of it. In Iowa all hotel pools are indoors so the kids thought it was great fun to swim outdoors (especially since they had the pool all to themselves most of the time). Hotel is only a 15 drive from Ft. Benning with easy access, the hotel area is quiet which made for restful nights.

When we had a last minute change of plans, Kitty saved our day by handling our check out very effectively and efficiently and even made our reservations at a sister hotel in Clarksville, TN. She went above and beyond and her efforts are VERY much appreciated. Definately would stay here again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are spacious with plenty of room to move around. The King Suites are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra_50154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISManagementTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Debra_50154 .. Many thanks to you for your kind and thorough review of our hotel! We are delighted to hear that you and your party enjoyed our breakfast, our outdoor pool, our spacious king suites and convenience of our hotel to Ft. Benning. Thank you for your compliments of Kitty. She is a wonderful asset to our team and she works diligently to earn reviews like yours! Thank you again for sharing your 5* “wonderful hotel and staff” review with us and our future guests. We appreciate YOU and we hope to see you and your party again when your travels bring you back to Columbus! If you didn't already, please be sure you become a Club Carlson Member to earn points towards future stays.
Happy Travels! Country Inn & Suites Team
Stay Connected .. Find us on Twitter & Facebook!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning)
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus
Address: 1720 Fountain Court, Columbus, GA 31904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Columbus
#8 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#9 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Columbus, GA Hotel is conveniently located near Columbus Park Crossing, Ft. Benning and the Welcome Center. Hotel amenities include an Outdoor Pool, Fitness Center, complimentary breakfast and complimentary, wireless Internet access. Whether you're up for an adventure or getting down to business, our accommodations will provide you with everything you need for a pleasant and relaxing stay. Choose the Country Inn & Suites and see why our southern hospitality and quality amenities make us one of the best hotels in Columbus, GA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Columbus
Columbus Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing