We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus, GA
Nearby Hotels
US$83
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbus Marriott(Columbus)
US$224
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
261
74
22
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
261
74
22
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfountain courtci sfront deskquiet areafort benningcookiesfelt like homestayed nightsroom was cleanfree breakfastnice breakfastsouthern hospitalitystaff was friendlywafflesthe entire staffcoffee makera great place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here while visiting my brother at Fort Benning. We were amazed at how wonderful the rooms were, and how yummy the free breakfast was! But most of all, the staff was the highlight of our stay. They were so friendly and made us feel like we were friends instead of clients. I'd rate it ten stars if I could! :)
- K. Schilling

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katelynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISManagementTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Katelynn S:
Many thanks to you for your kind and thorough review of our hotel! We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed the free yummy breakfast, our wonderful rooms and our friendly staff! Our staff works diligently to earn reviews like yours! Thank you again for sharing your 5* “Not enough stars to show how much I loved it!” review with us and our future guests. We appreciate YOU and we hope to see you and your family again when your travels bring you back to Columbus!
Happy Travels!
Country Inn & Suites Team
Stay Connected .. Follow us on Twitter & Find us on Facebook!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Having never been to Georgia I was hesitant to stay at a hotel with I name I didn't recognize. My husband and I made a reservation for one night only but stayed an extra night because it was so nice and reasonable. The front desk person, Hannah Mae, was the reason why. She was so friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed getting to know her after a great (free) breakfast. Rooms were very clean. When we went to Georgia we stayed in another Country Inn by the airport and it was another great experience. We will always stay in Country Inn as needed!
Sincerely, Kate W from Gray Maine

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISManagementTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Kate W – We are so delighted to hear you and your husband had an enjoyable stay with us and THANK YOU for taking the time to share this wonderful review! Our staff is encouraged to know that they did their job well! We truly strive to be helpful to our guests and offer the utmost conveniences to all that we have the pleasure of accommodating. We appreciate you and we look forward to your return, when again, we will deliver the excellent products and services you deserve!
Many Thanks & Happy Travels!
Country Inn & Suites Team
Find us on Facebook & Follow us on Twitter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The staff is very helpful and accommodating. They even arranged to bring me to the local walk-in clinic when I unexpectedly got sick during my short stay earlier this month. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISManagementTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Jen M .. We are so encouraged and happy to receive your kind review! Thank you for sharing your experiences of our hotel and our team with us and our future guests! Please be sure to visit us again in the future, should your travels return you to Columbus, GA!
Happy Travels! Country Inn & Suites Team
Stay Connected .. Follow us on Twitter & find us on Facebook!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Since Fall 2013 we have been traveling on business across the Eastern and Mid, Northern and Southern parts of the US and have stayed in more Country Inns than any other hotel.
We find them always clean, friendly, inviting and accommodating to our needs as over 40 yr old Mother's traveling for business far away from the comforts of home.
The staff is always nice and welcoming in each city we have found a Country Inn location....although, remember that in any situation you should treat people how you would want to be treated and you will be just fine ;) Some may be newer than others but the staff and clientele are always pleasant and trustworthy!
We can stand anything but shady clientele and fearing for our lives or bedbug bites through the night...which we have encountered in a few towns where no Country Inn could be found ;(
We always feel blessed when we are driving into a town late at night after a long day of travel and see that familiar sign of relief "Country Inn and Suites"!
Thank you, we will be back! N40

Room Tip: Ask the attendant on duty and be really nice when asking for a quiet room. Have a wonderful journey and MAKE it the best it can be choosing to see the beauty and goodness! These people go out of their way to help and serve their guests...we will be back ;)
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISManagementTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Heather L – Thank you for taking the time to share a 5* “Home away from home with extended family!!!!!” review! We truly strive to be helpful to our guests and offer the utmost conveniences to all that we have the pleasure of accommodating. Thank you again for sharing your encouraging review with us and our future guests. We appreciate YOU and we look forward to your return, when again, we will deliver the excellent products and services you deserve!
Many Thanks & Happy Travels!
The Team at Country Inn & Suites, Columbus, GA
Stay Connected … Find us on Facebook & Follow us on Twitter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Our second visit in a year. Staff (desk, kitchen, and housekeeping) just outstanding. No exterrnal noise -- quiet! Convenient location for our second "Army Warrior" friends to congregate. We'll be back should we decide to "rendevous" in Columbus again. Only negative is Carlson corporate should consider spending just a little more and getting facial tissue and toilet paper that is not quite as coarse as sandpaper. CCCLAC

Room Tip: Resturant is just typical breakfast fare.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCCLAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISManagementTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear “CCCLAC” – Thank you so much for choosing our hotel once again for your accommodation needs in Columbus, GA! Your review is very encouraging and we trust that it will be very helpful to other travelers! We are truly sorry for the inconvenience that occurred during your stay. We are currently working with our distributor to receive a better quality and much softer facial tissue and toilet paper. Thank you for your compliments of our property, our convenient location and our outstanding team. Our team works diligently to earn positive reviews like yours! We appreciate YOU and we look forward to your return, when again, we will deliver the excellent products and services you deserve!
Many Thanks & Happy Travels! The Team at Country Inn & Suites, Columbus, GA
Stay Connected – Find us on Facebook & Follow us on Twitter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews