We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed 23 July 2010

While staying at the hotel for an extended, the entire staff, especially Marshall went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Marshall went above and beyond to meet all our needs. Rooms were clean, service was prompt and efficient and I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank X1X202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    66
    18
    14
    7
See reviews for
185
45
18
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
columbus, ga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2010

If it was'nt for me being so tired, I would have kept going right by this hotel. From walking through the door to checking out it was below average. The male that checked me in was slow and unprofessional! Because of my work clothes I guess he assumed I was going to trash the room. I booked a hottub suite and it was nothing like what is shown on there website. The tile was dirty and the room looked out-dated. And for the price, I dont think so. Over priced!!!!!!!!! The beds were comfortable though.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2586bk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2009

I stayed with my Husband and son. We had a great time and it was lot of fun. They also had the X-Box for rental, which my son enjoyed very much. The rooms very so new and also the employees were so courteous.Best stay for the money can buy.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ggkkaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iowa13
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2009

We were very impressed with this hotel and the service they offered. We were in town to visit my brother who went to airborne in ft. benning and they gave us great tip's how to get to the base and on the base. They let us stay a little longer on check out day and did not post a extra charge. The room was very clean and smelled fresh when we checked in and the housekeeping service was always on top of things.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iowa13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2007

My family was going to Fort Benning, GA for my nephews graduation from Ranger training. We booked the hotel and were very pleased. We got there a little early and had no problems checking in because the rooms were ready. They were very helpful at check in. They let us know that we could go get a pass for our car at the base that day so we wouldn't have to do it the morning. They gave us a map to where the graduation was and also a map of some stores that are near by.
The hotel is only ten miles from base and doesn't take long because you are close to the highway. (You are close to the highway but you don't hear any of the noise from it.) There are also stores close by and many restaurants.
The breakfast was fine. They had fruit, yogurt, waffles, hot/cold cereal, bagels, muffins, eggs, sausage, juice, milk and coffee.
We were very lucky that my nephew got a week off before the start of Airborne training so we decided to head home with him. We had booked the room for two nights and figured we would still have to pay for the second night even though we were leaving but when we told the front desk clerk she said it was fine and took the second night off our bill.
We would stay at this hotel again if we were in the area.

  • Liked — It was close to Fort Benning and there were stores and restaurants a short car ride away.
  • Disliked — I was very happy with the hotel.
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NY-FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2006

Stayed in a suite at the Country Inn and suites for 5 days in March 2006. Found the hotel in excellent condition. Everything very new and clean. The staff were all very polite and friendly. Everyone went out of their way to make sure we had a great stay. I felt it was good value for money and would recommend and return to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank janice1173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbus/ Ft. Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning)
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus
Address: 1720 Fountain Ct, Columbus, GA 31904-1604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Columbus
#8 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#9 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Columbus, GA Hotel is conveniently located near Columbus Park Crossing, Ft. Benning and the Welcome Center. Hotel amenities include an Outdoor Pool, Fitness Center, complimentary breakfast and complimentary, wireless Internet access. Whether you're up for an adventure or getting down to business, our accommodations will provide you with everything you need for a pleasant and relaxing stay. Choose the Country Inn & Suites and see why our southern hospitality and quality amenities make us one of the best hotels in Columbus, GA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Columbus
Columbus Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing