We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    194
    56
    18
    6
See reviews for
321
86
46
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Homosassa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2013

This is one of the nicest hotels i have ever stayed in, everything in my room was high quality and looked like new. Leather couches, direct tv in room and the icing on the cake was a ton of lil ammentites in the bathroom. This place was in a great location! The staff was polite and professional at all times. This hotels quality and service set the standard i'll use for a life time for every hotel i stay in. I never wanted to leave, it was nicer than my house and i felt at home immediately.

Room Tip: A+ is the minimum standard for the rooms, i can't give advice on how to improve upon that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I usually have to travel a lot and I have stayed in many hotels. My stay at the WINGATE was my best hotel experience yet! I am a stickler for excellent service and they met my expectations at every time. Comfortable, clean and beautiful rooms. Friendly, helpful and responsive customer service that works hard to met your requests. Yummy and warm free breakfast. Quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Timely and helpful shuttle service to and from the airport. And this wonderful service goes all the way to the top to the manager. Thank you WINGATE at Columbus, GA for providing such superb service during my important business trip!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 372 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

To arrive at a pre-booked and pre-paid Hotel (on a Bed & Breakfast basis) and which offered NO Extras (no Bar, Restaurant, Facilities or Services and be asked for Photo ID for my CCard was laughable and perfectly illustrated the amount of thought employed.

Location was straight forward, off Route 80 beside the Used Car Lot on Auto-Dealer Avenue. Room 332 had a perfect view of the entire Lot.

In Summary – we arrived, checked-in, changed, went out for some food (local Slow Food Purveyor), returned, slept, rose, dressed and left (town).

Fort Benning was enjoying an 'Exeat' that Friday night and believe me they deserve better than this. Ordinary from start to finish, yet we hear it received an Award for Excellence in 2013 !! Some folks clearly know a lot more than we do, we need to get our more, or we are using very different measures.

Somewhere between Poor and Average, but on the low side of the range

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Safariholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amish D, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Safariholic,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to offer excellent customer service and comfortable accommodations to each and every one of our guests. We are extremely sorry that we did not live up to those high standards. We do have to ask for Photo ID for the security of our guest. Wingate does offer a full complementary breakfast, has a outdoor pool & hot tub, onsite fitness center.& onsite Business Center. The hotel also offer High Speed Internet, wired and wireless complementary. I do apologies for any misinformation you were provided, if you thought the Wingate had a bar or restaurant onsite. Thanks again for all of your time and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbus/ Ft. Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning)
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
Address: 1711 Rollins Way, Columbus, GA 31904-3690
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
#6 Family Hotel in Columbus
#6 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#8 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Columbus Hotel Columbus
Wingate Hotel Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing