We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Seafood”
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #44 of 562 Restaurants in Columbus
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Columbus, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
898 reviews
620 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Quality Seafood”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Bonefish formula is quality food and great service and the new store in Columbus definitely delivers. I usually looks very busy but we went early one evening and were quickly seated. The food was excellent and we were in and out quickly - efficient without being rushed. I like Bonefish as I travel a lot and they are consistent across the country.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ge0rgiaPil0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    47
    12
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ga
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good seafood, service only fair”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

It is difficult to get good seafood in Columbus--thank goodness for Bonefish. The fish that I've had is always fresh and well prepared, and the ambiance is better than most places in town. The service started out pretty good when they first opened, but it's slipped since then. For example, the only time we've had an issue with the food (it came out cold--again, because of inattentive servers), the manager came to our table. Instead of quietly suggesting a viable solution to the problem (maybe serve us a hot app on the house while we waited for our food to be recooked/reheated), she made a big, loud deal of apologizing and asking us what we wanted her to do. She lingered for a very long time at our table doing this. Since we don't often complain in restaurants, we were embarrassed by her show and didn't return for a long time. If this is how the manager deals with patrons, no wonder the servers are confused about how to give good service. Other servers tend to rush you through your meal, and a few have made it clear that there are other things they had rather be doing. Again, the food is good--go for that, but keep your fingers crossed for one of the better servers.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank atltraveler_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Just so so”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The service wasn't up to par. On our server's recommendation, we ordered one of the specialty martinis. Not so good. No offer to comp or replace with another drink. My companion ordered a different drink which didn't come until the meal was almost over. I watched the server standing next to the bar, neither he nor the bartender making any effort to get the drink made. Server kept trying to upsell. Food was ok, had been left in the window a little too long. Wouldn't go back.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 1234fasteddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Menu offers a wide selection. Service was friendly but paced. Ambience was tilted towards couple's dining, very low light. Enjoyed the appetizers and the entree's were tasty. Portions were respectable. The creme brulee was a little lite for my tasty.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tazmwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake George, New York
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good food and atmosphere.”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We had a party of twelve and were seated right at our reserved time.excellent service, great choices and wonderful atmosphere for a chain restsrant. Caeser salad was one of the best, and many selections of fish is prepared to your choices of several tastes. We were all surprised with the quality and variety of the selections. Great stop, good value and a must place for seafood lovers.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing