We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Stayed overnight during some travelling and found the hotel to be very nice. It is located near several dining spots and convenient stores. I did request an early check-in and high floor when I made the reservation and these were not a problem. The rooms are very quiet but the TVs are old. Also the breakfast area is rather small but adequate and this Marriott property does not the convenient Market that others have - just a couple of vending machines. For that reason I would not stay at a Farfield Inn but it is right next door to a Marriott Town Place.

Room Tip: Ask for an end room. they are far from the elevator but have good views and are very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank greg052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    47
    16
    7
    4
See reviews for
78
21
3
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
116 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2010

Stayed 3 nights with 10 & 12 year old. Indoor pool and jacuzzi provided entertainment when freezing temperatures were outside. Centrally located to everything and major thoroughfares. Very accommodating customer service during afternoon and evening. Morning customer service rep seemed to just do her job without a lot of personality but was still accommodating. Large parking areas well lit. Warm lobby and dining area that we used to bring in dinner. Comparable rate for area. Check out old town - beautiful walkway along the river. CocaCola Space Museum is also good for kids.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Realaloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2010

My daughter and I stayed here for a friend's graduation from Ranger School. We checked in at 10:15pm and Renee, the night clerk, was most pleasant. Our room was clean and the beds were a dream to sleep in. We thought we were leaving the next day, and checked out of the hotel. But we later decided to spend another night. Again, Renee was on duty and all smiles. After a late check in again, I realized there were only two towles in the bathroom. I called the front desk to request two more, and Renee brought them right up. The continental breakfast is great too as well as sevice there. You can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hokieappmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Washington, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2010

Three weeks in advance, I had made resavations for a handicap rm., & three others. All rms. were comfirmed! After driving over 700 miles and arriving I was told that the handicap rm. was given to someone else. Since this was such a disregard I was assured that it would be available on the next day . It was futher stated that my rm. would be rebated for the first night. At the conclusion of my 3-day stay I was still billed for that first night stay. The checkout lady informed me that someone denied the rebated and she didn't have the authority do anything. No one ever informed me that the rebate was denied and I was there for 3-days! So in trying to correct the matter I wasted 30mintues of road time, and was tatolly embarrassed! Please understand that I too am an employee of Marriott in MD, and have been for over 10yrs.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank melvin32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fiscolumbus, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus, responded to this review, 7 July 2010
It is always our goal here at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Columbus, GA to provide the highest quality of service for our guests. In this particular case the hotel was at full occupancy and yes the accessible room was not available at check in. The General Manager did try to accomidate the guest by relocating to our sister property directly behind us for an accessible room at no charge for the guest. The guest denied this request and stated that they could go one night in a non accessible room. The guest had four rooms under the Marriott associate rate for two nights. The General Manager rebated one night room and tax for the inconvience this may of caused him. The Fairfield Inn and Suites always strives to make our guests comfortable and content each and every stay. The General Manager is truly sorry for the misunderstanding and feels that the guest was compensated for any inconvience this has caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2010

We stayed here over memorial day weekend for a soccer tournament. Staff was very helpful and professional. Helped us find activities and restaurants that could handle our group. Rooms comfortable. Breakfast was a hit with our team (15 year olds) and the hotel graciously accomodated our early game by having breakfast ready at 5:30 a.m.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2010

Just came back a few weeks ago for our sons 'Family Day' there at Ft. Benning. The hotel was really good, not wonderful but really good! The breakfast was good. Their indoor pool/jacuzzi is the only one in town. Towels were sometimes there (just need to ask front desk if they are not). They had a computer to go on. Rooms were clean and the bed was wonderful! Also fast check-in and out.

The few bads things are: If you get the front, the sun will shine in your eyes for their blinds do not close. Their pool was freezing, so much so that even I would hardly get in. The jacuzzi gets hot later in the day, otherwise it's warm and the bubbles are not that great. The TV isn't that great either.

I did enjoy this Marriott but for the money I am going to the LaQunita Inn & Suites at Columbus State College for half the price for 'Graduation Day'.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Serenity77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2009

Our family of 8 travelled to Columbus for my son's graduation at Fort Benning. Our rooms were spacious even with a roll away bed my youngest was able to run around. The beds are so comfortable too! The indoor pool was great for my mom and son, they used it every day.

The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. I would also like to say that our maid service, Dolores and Jane, are two really great people. I believe its the Southern Hospitality thing because never have I stayed somewhere for less than a week and actually got to know the staff and their names!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Caroline0605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
2.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Columbus
TownePlace Suites Columbus
#28 of 46 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
Address: 4510 Armour Rd, Columbus, GA 31904-5513
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Columbus
#20 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Columbus Fairfield Inn & Suites is situated directly off of I-185 in Georgia, 1 mile from Columbus Metropolitan Airport. Recognized for educational institutes such as Columbus State University and Troy University at Phenix City, parents just love staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites while in town visiting their student. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Columbus Hotel Columbus
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Columbus
Fairfield Inn Columbus
Fairfield Columbus
Columbus Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing