We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never Disappointed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Homer, Alaska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never Disappointed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Just one night but it was restful. Pleasant staff, clean room, quiet place. Everything I expected from a Fairfield. The property is close to shopping, restaurants and airport. The only disappointment was that I left a USB drive in the room. The staff called me to ask if I want them to send it to me. Great! Drop it in the mail? Nope. They wanted a credit card number so they could send it FedEx.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2goofee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    47
    16
    7
    4
See reviews for
78
20
3
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

This hotel by far has the best staff ever. Every shift front desk was on point especially the young gal Asia who i talked with coming in from a very very long business meeting. I believe that if it wasnt for the kindness of the front desk and how willing they were to help there guest no one would really saty because the the hotel is itself was out dated and very dusty. Hopefully with the new companty taking over and the front desk staff they already have , the hotel will be renovated and become a hotel to recommend and remember. All in all, my stay was very peaceful and the upside to the roomm i stayed in was the very cool and comfortable bed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
307 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

My wife and I spent the night here recently on our way to Florida. We almost always stay at Marriott hotels and especially like Fairfield Inns. However this Fairfield is below the average standards for Fairfields. It needs an update as the decor and furnishings are dated and worn. The bedding is also not up to current Fairfield standards. We are Marriott platinum members which usually accords some notice, however at this hotel, it was ignored

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 193barryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia beach
Level Contributor
124 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

had a great time talking with the very nice receptionists at the front desk which made our stay bearable. as for the room, it wasn't clean compared to other Fairfield Inn's that i stayed at. there was a chicken mcnugget on the floor underneath the dusk cover, a stick spot on the side of the bed which i don't want to know what it is and finally a hair on the ceiling in the bathroom shower. i have no idea how a hair gets there but it did. i was running the Soldiers Marathon the next morning and didn't feeling like playing musical rooms so i just ignored it. i wouldn't stay here again if i was in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelvirginiabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Clemens, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Hotel was "okay". We were able to get a military discount which made it appropriate for what it was. Room was clean and so was bedding which I was thankful for. The hotel though shows it's age. Everything is very outdated. Our bed in particular was missing a bed skirt which showed a yellowing box spring underneath. TV's and furniture all very outdated. Breakfast also needs a major 'sprucing' up. Almost every bagel I ate was stale, hard as a rock. And I wouldn't dare touch the food I saw the employee heat in a microwave with the door wide open to a cluttered dirty area. Hotel could use some TLC but overall average.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anpolidan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Georgia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

This hotel is located near the Columbus airport and is conveniently located near I-285. Even though it is near the interstate, we had no issues with noise. They serve a hot breakfast breakfast (waffles and other stuff) each morning. Overall, I had no issues with the hotel itself. And those who like a really soft bed will also enjoy staying. If you need a more firmer mattress, you may want to look other places. Our king bed was such that my wife and I slept in the "valley". I think this must be a Fairfield common issue, since I had the same experience in another Fairfield.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Idaho
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

This is a standard Fairfield Inn, nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable. I like the area it sits in, it feels like you are not in town, but you can hear the nearby highway when you are outside. For some reason the inside pool was closed in August. What made this stay nice was the excellent folks at the front desk. Friendly and funny, they made it worthwhile. I also got a better rate for the second night at the front desk, where Hotel.com was $25 more.

Room Tip: Close to the freeway, about 10 miles to Fort Benning
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KLCardwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
2.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Columbus
TownePlace Suites Columbus
#29 of 46 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
Address: 4510 Armour Rd, Columbus, GA 31904-5513
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Columbus
#20 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Columbus Fairfield Inn & Suites is situated directly off of I-185 in Georgia, 1 mile from Columbus Metropolitan Airport. Recognized for educational institutes such as Columbus State University and Troy University at Phenix City, parents just love staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites while in town visiting their student. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Columbus Hotel Columbus
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Columbus
Fairfield Inn Columbus
Fairfield Columbus
Columbus Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing