We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus
Ranked #12 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I was visiting the Columbus area because my mother is very ill, everyday I stayed Jasmine welcome me as if I was entering her home, she checked on me everyday in which I couldn't believe, What hotel associates go the extra mile none that I know of, I will always remember this, If I ever return to Columbus I will definitely stay at this location. Job well done Fairfield!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blessed2behere2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

Very cozy and a comfortable place to stay... I'll advise anyone to stay here it compare with the five star hotel rooms... Next time i will take advantage of the Excercise room and swimming pool room... it's even hard to find them amenities at five star hotel... Fairfield Inn will have my business every time...

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I had a great experience. The Staff was prompt and friendly. Check in was a breeze and the receptionist was a doll. Rooms were nice and clean. The hotel itself was very clean and neat. It was Very memorable. I will definitely visit again. Will visit again!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjcamp87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I enjoyed my stay, the staff is wonderful especially Asia and Jasmine, they checked me in like they knew me forever, I say keep up the good work..... I think the new ownership will make a lot of guest happy. This will always be my primary home when I'm in Georgia!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelingaround201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Just one night but it was restful. Pleasant staff, clean room, quiet place. Everything I expected from a Fairfield. The property is close to shopping, restaurants and airport. The only disappointment was that I left a USB drive in the room. The staff called me to ask if I want them to send it to me. Great! Drop it in the mail? Nope. They wanted a credit card number so they could send it FedEx.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2goofee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This hotel by far has the best staff ever. Every shift front desk was on point especially the young gal Asia who i talked with coming in from a very very long business meeting. I believe that if it wasnt for the kindness of the front desk and how willing they were to help there guest no one would really saty because the the hotel is itself was out dated and very dusty. Hopefully with the new companty taking over and the front desk staff they already have , the hotel will be renovated and become a hotel to recommend and remember. All in all, my stay was very peaceful and the upside to the roomm i stayed in was the very cool and comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

My wife and I spent the night here recently on our way to Florida. We almost always stay at Marriott hotels and especially like Fairfield Inns. However this Fairfield is below the average standards for Fairfields. It needs an update as the decor and furnishings are dated and worn. The bedding is also not up to current Fairfield standards. We are Marriott platinum members which usually accords some notice, however at this hotel, it was ignored

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 193barryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbus
SpringHill Suites Columbus
#10 of 47 in Columbus
149 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus - North
4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus

Address: 4510 Armour Rd, Columbus, GA 31904-5513
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Columbus
#20 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: £77 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus is situated directly off of I-185, just a mile from Columbus Metropolitan Airport. Recognized for educational institutes such as Columbus State University and Troy University at Phenix City, parents just love staying at our hotel in Columbus, Georgia while in town visiting their students. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Columbus
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Columbus Hotel Columbus
Fairfield Inn Columbus
Fairfield Columbus
Columbus Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing