We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable delicious food - hard to locate”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
Ranked #16 of 556 Restaurants in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Riverview, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Affordable delicious food - hard to locate”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Note that the address of 5555 Whittlesley Blvd is for the entire mall, NOT the restaurant. If your hotel folks give you directions, for goodness sake follow them, NOT your GPS.
Service by Lekyshia was very, very pleasant and the food was delicious and reasonably priced.
The manager explained that they are trying to get a private entrance off the main road so they can have their own street address.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    90
    19
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Franchise!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

This franchise always hits the spot. The portions are huge and the food yummy. You must order the croissants. So so delicious melt in your mouth right out the oven. I have been to other locations before. Tonight I tried the grown up grilled cheese. Roast beef with two kinds of cheeses. It is what I Call meaty cheesy goodness. The salads are always fresh as well. No iceberg lettuce. Green leafy yummy.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nothing out of the ordinary”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

The usual water down drinks, good food, but not amazing. Good service, but not excellent. I stop here because I notice it was crowded the night before, but once in there was nothing special about the restaurant. Will not go back as its just your average restaurant. Not even the decor stands out.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amber W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALBANY,GA
Level Contributor
156 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“ANOTHER GREAT MEAL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

We went back to Cheddars for lunch and had the Philly Cheese Steak sandwich and fries. They were both very good and hot. For an appetizer we ordered the Chips and Queso. The chips were light and tasty. The cheese dip was very thick rich. They also served a side of salsa that was mild and had a good taste to it. Give them a try you won't be disappointed

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank southernpilot01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
109 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Loud but good Food and Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

Worked us in at a very busy time during the Christmas Holiday with a party of seven. We took a double high top in the bar; it looked friendly with some families and small children in the bar seating at booths.
Patrons that came in after 6 for the bar were extremely loud with no consideration for reasonable behavior in a public place. I've been in the Bar Business and it can get loud late at night - this was not the case; it was 6pm during the week in a family restaurant during the Christmastime office and family get together season.
Food was very good well priced and the fast especially considering the place was packed. Server was fun - knew her menu and took great care of us. Compliments to the hostess staff.
I would have rated the visit as excellent but the out of control people at the bar offset.
GM take your bar back and set behavior standards! Not okay to yell and scream across the bar in a continuum.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelswithjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing