We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality meets Affordability”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
milton, United States
1 review
“Quality meets Affordability”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Best rooms I have seen in a LONG TIME. Clean and very up to date and ROOMY! You cannot beat what you get for the money. Don't stay anywhere else. The continental breakfast is actually eatable- still not the best-- but way ahead of any other included breakfast at any hotel I have stayed in.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Hi Michael,

Thank you so much for your review. We apprciate all the nice things you said and also you taking the time out to do so. I hope you have a Happy Holiday Season!

Sincerely,

Rachel LaMar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    103
    45
    14
    16
See reviews for
242
54
19
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grayson, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This hotel was amazing. We stayed during Family Day visit with our Son who was in Basic Training at Fort Benning. I can't express how amazing the staff was and how great the rooms were, they are huge. We spent a lot of time in the room, watching football and simply letting our son decompress. The rooms are very large and are the perfect home away from home. Our son plans to come back to Ft. Benning for additional training and this hotel is the TOP of our list!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Hi Diana,

Thank you so much for staying with us. I would also like to thank you for taking the time out to wirte us a review. We would love to have you all back the next time you are in Columbus!

Have a Happy Holiday Season!

Sincerely,


Rachel LaMar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We just got back from staying at Home2Suites in Columbus, GA. We attended my son's Boot Camp Graduation from Fort Benning. All I can say is WOW! This hotel is very very nice, and for the price you are staying in luxury!! It isn't the closest hotel to Fort Benning, but is still conveniently located! There are lots of restaurants in the area and shops as well.
The staff is very nice and helpful. You get a full breakfast bar with a variety instead of your typical waffle & cereal. There is coffee, and tea provided 24hrs a day as well in the lobby. The patio area is amazing. There is an electric fire pit with couches as well as table and chairs! The area is much cleaner and "safer" than the hotels closer to Fort Benning! My only complaint is I didn't find this hotel on our earlier visit to Benning! I would highly recommend this hotel and would defiantly stay again! Safe Travels!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXCHIC1174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
I just wanted to thank you for taking the time our to write such a wonderful review on our hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the staff as well. We hope to see you agin the next time you make it back to Columbus!


Sincerely,



Rachel LaMar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Rooms were clean and had lots of room. Staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast in the boring had plenty of choices but mostly carbs. Don't expect a full breakfast though. They do not have eggs, sausage, etc. You can make your won waffle though. :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
It was very nice to read your review on our hotel. Thank you so much for taking the time to do so. We hope to see you again the next time you travel to Columbus! Have a wonderful day!


Rachel LaMar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Nice hotel, hidden by dealerships. Not easy to find, but nicely updated and close to a couple sub shops (walking distance) for non breakfast meals in a pinch. Like the modern decor. Felt like staying in a not too compact IKEA section. Large tv's and decent living section. textured ceiling by door was poorly patched, but not really worth mentioning.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank anearing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The breakfast was good, fruit, ceral, yogurt, boiled eggs etc. The service was good, rooms clean, there is a dish washer and coffee maker in the room. The problem for me was the TV did not work, I like to watch the news and weather in the morning. The room was not well insulated because the upstair quest woke me up around 6:30 or 7:00 walking.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lucille C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Absolutely fabulous hotel!! Extremely clean and very friendly staff!! If you are staying in Columbus make sure you speak with either Danielle or Fabian. These are two employees that know what they are doing!!More places should follow suit!! Already booked my next stay with them!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
Address: 1664 Whittlesey Rd, Columbus, GA 31904-3646
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Home2 Suites Introducing an innovative all-suite extended stay hotel brand where you're free to be you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing