We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100 percent recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San diego, United States
2 reviews
“100 percent recommended”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

sleep well, clean,comfy,the only problem we had is far away from family in alabama which we are vesiting. i recomment all hilton honors to stay to all.Good job Hilton honors management? Good bfast,clean linen,

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ligaya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Hi Ligaya,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I remember you and your beautiful family. I hope you enjoyed your stay at our Hampton in Lanett, AL as well.

Again, I thank you and I hope you have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,


Rachel LaMar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    101
    45
    13
    16
See reviews for
234
50
19
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This hotel is by far the best place to stay in Columbus. The hotel is clean and new and the breakfast is good. The hotel is near the highway and shopping areas which makes it very convienant. They are building a few hotels in Columbus that are set to open in 2014 so we will see what they are like compared to Home2Suites.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Amanda,

Thank you for the awesome review on our hotel. I really appreciate you taking the time out to do so. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us the next time your in Columbus!

Sincerely,


Rachel LaMar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Alabama
Level Contributor
150 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I had a great 2 week stay here. This hotel is close to everything! restaurants, grocery stores and other shopping outlets. I used the outdoor grill several times for steak and burgers. The staff was awesome and provided me with anything I needed for my kitchen.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Jay,

Thank you for selecting our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I really appreciate you taking the time out to write a review for us.

I hope you have a great day and we hope to see you again on your next trip.


Sincerely,


Rachel LaMar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg
Level Contributor
187 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I chose this hotel because of location and value. I was thrilled to walk in and see a beautiful lobby, very clean and inviting. The front desk clerk was hospitable. We found our room to be spacious and nice. I loved the bathroom which had dispensers in the shower for soap and shampoo, a true "green" approach to providing toiletries for guests. The bed was comfy and TV was huge. The only downfall of the room was the trash truck emptying the dumpster at 430 am on a Saturday. The train also came by at around six am. It was a great night's sleep up until that point.
The complimentary breakfast was somewhat sparse but healthy.
Overall, I will stay at this hotel again and search for other Home2 hotels in other cities.

Room Tip: Even numbers rooms were loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank essiefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate the feedback about the trash truck. I will see if there is something I can do to fix the timing on their pickups since we are a hotel with sleeping guests.

Again, I thank you and I hope you have a wonderful day!


Rachel LaMar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2013

This hotel is beyond fantastic! The staff was extremely helpful and friendly-they went above and beyond. The suite was wonderful and surpassed all my expectations. The breakfast was great and gave us many choices to start our day. The lobby area had a heavenly smell of ripe green apples-it added a special touch.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Laura,

Thank you so much for your review. I really appreciate you taking the time to do that. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff as I know it will make them happy to hear. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Columbus.

I hope you have a wonderful day!!


Sincerely,


Rachel LaMar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midville, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We reserved two days for business but we only stayed over-night. I was able to easily find it with GPS. The room was very spacious, clean with a full size refrigerator, dishwasher and a deep kitchen style sink. Front desk staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. There was plenty of free parking around the property. As explained in previous reviews, the area is surrounded by chain restaurants. Fortunately, there is a shopping center across the street with a Fresh Market that provides gourmet groceries and prepared foods.

Room Tip: There's a fresh market across the street with prepared foods that's better than the nearby c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I.Z.E.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I really apprecitate you taking the time out to do so. I hope you and your family have a Happy Holiday Season!

Sincerely,



Rachel LaMar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2013

stayed here with a tennis group and found it clean, large rooms, good breakfast and helpful staff--I would recommend and we will definitely book here next trip-hotel is clean, rooms large, breakfast good and the staff very helpful and friendly

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
HI Susan,

I would like to thank you for your awesome review! Thank you for taking the time to do so. I hope you have a Great Holiday Season!!


Sincerely,


Rachel LaMar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
Address: 1664 Whittlesey Rd, Columbus, GA 31904-3646
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Home2 Suites Introducing an innovative all-suite extended stay hotel brand where you're free to be you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing