We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
dunwoody
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The hotel is tucked away. Close to eateries. Nice place to stay. The room was up to date. Love the kitchen. Black out shades made it easy to fall asleep. Staff was super nice. Around the corner is Wasabi for Sushi. Fresh market if you are staying for a long while. Definitely would recommend and will go back again myself.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank crazyldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you so much for your review on our hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and the area. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Columbus!


Sincerely,


Rachel LaMar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    103
    45
    14
    16
See reviews for
239
53
19
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iselin, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The staff were very nice and helpful, the room was very clean. its has all you need around the hotel. the price was good, I will stay here again when we come back in May. The front desk help me with all my needs

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Kenneth,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time out to write us a review. We are happy to see that you will be returning this month and we look forward to having you as our guest once again.

See you Soon!


Rachel LaMar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I was given a smoking room when I reserved a non smoking room. The Hotel was fully booked and they could not make any accodomations for me and my two children. I was given a refund after they had already put two nights stay on hold on my credit card and was told that it should be released in 2-3 days.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mignon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Mignon,

It was very nice talking with you today. I apologize again for your experience while trying to check in. Since the room did not have a valid guarantee and we were sold out of the non smoking rooms the only room choice was the smoking suite. I aplogize again for the frustrations this caused you and your family.

We do appreciate your feedback and I hope you have a wonderful day.


Sincerely,


Rachel LaMar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I felt really at home. The breakfast was a great way to jump start my day and having the kitchen was great for snacks and quick meals. Roomy and comfy all 3 days! Great location for shopping and easy access to highways to see the local sights. Friendly staff, would use them again and hope you will too!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Thera R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thera,

Thank you so much for your awesome review on our hotel. We really appreciate the feedback and so glad you ejoyed it. We hope to see you again on your next trip.

Sincerely,


Rachel LaMar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Hotel was in great shape and rooms were spotless. The staff here was extremely polite and professional. The only negative reason I didn't give it an excellent is because of the poor breakfast. Please don't waste your time. The sandwiches are served frozen (you have to cook them) and the oatmeal in inedible. I lost a lot of sleep when I stayed due to a noisy guest in the room above me but I don't blame the hotel for that.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Hi David,

I have read your review today and I wanted to thank you for taking the time out to do that. I apologize for the noisy guests above you although I am glad to here you enjoyed the hotel. We are improving some of the breakfast items in the next coming weeks so you will have to come back and try them. We hope to see you on your next trip back to Columbus!


Sincerely,


Rachel LaMar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Simons Island, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Great rooms, great staff, fantastic fitness center! Not a fan of the breakfast, but all else outweigh. Beats all other home away from home style suites. The value is good being on par with regular hotel rates.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Heather O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Heather,


Thank you so much for taking the time out to write us a review. We really appreciate the feed back and are so happy to hear you enojyed your stay, Our breakfast menu ites will be changing in the next couple of weeks so you will have to come back and give us a try!

Aganin, thank you!


Sincerely,

Rachel LaMar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Allen, VA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This was an excellent hotel. Very clean, quiet, staff very friendly. Great location with restaurants and major stores within walking distance. Our only complaint would be that the bathroom was cold because of the way the heat vent was situated but then we both are rather cold natured. Would definitely recommend and would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Sharon,

Thanks so much for your awesome review! We really appreciate you taking the time to do so. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the hotel. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff during our morning huddle. Thank you again and have a great week!

Sincerely,


Rachel LaMar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
Address: 1664 Whittlesey Rd, Columbus, GA 31904-3646
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Home2 Suites Introducing an innovative all-suite extended stay hotel brand where you're free to be you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing