We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very noisey, its like being in a big warehouse, small pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Very noisey, its like being in a big warehouse, small pool”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Its like being in a big warhouse you hear everything reguardless where your at. During the dsy the staff is loud. Try to relax by pool but a staff lady blonde kept coming out and being loud and instead closing gate quietly slammed. Staff using business center , im coming back to columbus. Ga this next week glad my company put me somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luffmanstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. . We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience.

Sincerely,


Rachel LaMar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    97
    44
    13
    13
See reviews for
226
46
17
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newnan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We wanted a night out in Columbus and were disappointed when the Garden Inn was full. We were referred to the Home2 and what a pleasant surprise. The property was very clean and quiet. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. If you have not had the opportunity to try Home2, I think you will agree with me. Bob

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Bob,

I wanted to thank you for taking the time out to write a review about your experience here at Home2. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will be happy to share your feedback with our other staff members. We hope to see you agian!


Sincerely,


Rachel LaMar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great hotel and location as well as amenities-including small pool. Staff was overwhelmed on a busy weekend (understandably due to graduations, reunions, holiday, soccer tournaments, etc.), so complimentary breakfast and assistance seemed to have disappeared before we arrived... Very nice otherwise.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank AtlantART
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review on our hotel. I am happy to hear you liked the location and our amenities. I apologize for the busy weekend but, glad you did enjoy your stay. We hope you will come back and see us on your next trip to Columbus!


Sincerely,


Rachel LaMar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stay in hotels maybe 2-3 times per year...not a whole bunch BUT my experience at Home2 was amazing!!!...by far the best I've ever had. Rachael and Grace and all the staff were terrific beyond helpful. I will always look for a Home2 anytime I need to stay away from home. BEST EXPERIENCE EVER!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 828kelif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
I wanted to tell you thank you for such an awesome review on our hotel and staff. I am so glad to hear you were very happy with your stay and wanted to say thank you for taking the time out to write a review on your experience. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip!


Sincerely,


Rachel LaMar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O'Fallon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel was very clean and the staff were helpful. The continental breakfast was good for a quick breakfast. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Would stay here again. The other accommodations were excellent. The use of the computers and internet service were very good. The pool and area around the pool was very good. The staff were accommodating and delivered the appropriate service. We were on a family outing and everyone was pleased with the accommodations. The hotel is in a very good area; good for shopping, restrauants and centrally located for us.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rosalyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Ms. Rosalyn,

I was reading your review and I just wanted to reach out and tell you thank you for taking your time out to do so. I will be sure to share your feedback with the other staff members during our morning huddle. I know it will bring smiles to their faces. Please come back and see us on your next trip to Columbus!


Sincerely,


Rachel LaMar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, Maryland
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Clean, but bad service, cardboard breakfast options, and worth a second mention, bad service. Front desk is empty 70% of the time. And when I ran out of toilet paper no one even answered the phone. A colleague checked out after the first week. Visit Ft Benning a few times a year, will be staying at a different Hilton property. They need to work on training the front desk workers, and the cleaning staff...for the same rate, there are a lot better options.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms near or below the smoking rooms on the 4th floor, smoke smell is horrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dm10r10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience a higher level of customer service. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,


Rachel LaMar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loganville, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

When I booked this room I had never heard of the Home2 Suites by Hilton but since I'm a fan of Hilton I said what the heck. Boy oh boy I had no idea this would be the best stay of the year.

Positives:
1. Very clean
2. Professional and courteous staff
3. Nice, sleek, modern decor
4. Huge "true" HD television
5. Plenty of lighting
6. NIce sitting area in the room along with nice size refrigeratior and microwave
7. Great location - near stores, restaurants, enterntainment, etc.
8. Nice sitting area with fire pit outside of the hotel.
9. Plenty of parking
10. Last but not least very reasonably priced!!

Negatives:

I really can't think of anything negative to report!!! However, I would suggest adding a little more to the breakfast choices. That's it.

If you are traveling to the Columbus area, the Home2 Suites by Hilton is the way to go.

Again, this was my best stay in MAY :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naturalbronzeQT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to write a review on our hotel. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed many of our amenities. I will be sure to share your feed back with our other team members. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Columbus!

Sincerely,


Rachel LaMar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
Address: 1664 Whittlesey Rd, Columbus, GA 31904-3646
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Home2 Suites Introducing an innovative all-suite extended stay hotel brand where you're free to be you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing